Slow Cooker Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
1st time my family and i have had beef stroganoff and we really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by papiernikc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Although we enjoyed this dish, it turned out rather watery. I don't understand why, but a bit thicker would have made it nicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Very good and very easy. I also used stew meat instead of a roast to save on time and was very happy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jex
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This was good (very basic, great base) as is, but also good and easy to customize. We made a few changes this time. We actually used ground beef to make it more appealing to our three-year-old. Browned the ground beef with water, worcestershire sauce, garlic, onions, pepper, and mushrooms in the crock pot for about 2.5 hours on high. Skimmed off about half the fat, then added the two cans of soup. Cooked about 2.5 additional hours o low, then added sour cream and 4oz of cream cheese. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jex

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I thought this was decent, but not as good as I'd hoped. I made it almost exactly as written, the only changes being that I had less bottom round on hand (about 1.5 pounds), and my noodles were no-yolk extra-wide egg noodles. I like onions, but I found the coarsely chopped onions to be a bit out of place here. I did follow the "recipe tip" to brown the steak beforehand, and I think it probably made a big difference. It was worth trying, but I'll probably move on to another stroganoff recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I've never made stroganoff in a crock pot, but wanted to give it a try to avoid standing over a hot stove in the 90+ summer nights. The sauce was very watery and I had to add in more sour cream to try and thicken it to the traditional stroganoff sauce thickness. It was still a bit on the thin side but okay if served over noodles. Every one still liked it, but all did agree my stove top is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by DebbyJean
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Used a London Broil. YummO. It fell apart. Melt in your mouth. Cheaper cut of meat, but just as good. Also, added noodles to crockpot last hour which gave the noodles more flavor than just cooking them. Had to add a little beef broth when I added the noodles. Hubby even liked..and he is not a big beef stroganoff fan. He said..yes..make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Incorporated many of the noted comments when making this recipe. Used french onion soup instead of cream of mushroom etc. When I added the sour cream I also added 1 cup of instant potato flakes. This made it nice and thick. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
One of my favorites. However I use a cheap Burgandy in place of the water. I also use the stew meat as a less expensive option since whatever you use will break down and be tender. The wine really gives it a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Using no boil noodles made this easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States