Slow Cooker Creamed Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Wonderful dish ! I took this to our family reunion and not one bite was leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This is a staple at my family's Thanksgiving dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacksmom77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodburn, Indiana, USA
Living In: New Haven, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
AWESOME and your right this was better than Rudy's!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenduffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Loved it, made it for a pot luck at work, a triple batch and there was only a spoonful left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Wow!! I took this to the family reunion and it was the only dish that was gone at the end of the dinner. Everyone asked for the recipe. I would only make this for a large crowd on very special occasions due to all the calories..Postie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This was super easy and good. Missing something for us.Maybe garlic? or chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Outstanding, no complaints other than my guests left none for the chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
The best creamed corn ever. I followed the recipe exactly. Everyone wanted seconds and raved about it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Warning: do NOT use neufchatel (aka low-fat cream cheese). I tried to save on calories but ended up with chunky creamed corn :( The neufchatel just doesn't melt right. In the end, it still tasted okay but with a weird texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph8608

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
My husband and I really did not care for this, which was a bit of a surprise. I thought he would love it- corn, cream cheese, and lots of butter! But it was a total flop, neither of us could finish our tiny servings, and I actually ended up dumping the leftovers straight into the trash can. We didn't hate it and it certainly wasn't terrible, it was just very unappealing. The tangy flavor of the cream cheese combined with the corn was not very good. I added more sugar and that actually helped, but not enough to make us like it. It was also just so creamy and rich and the sauce so thick. We don't shy away from trying rich foods usually, but this one just turned us off. Sorry! Next time I will try creamed corn with corn, a bit of cream, a bit of butter, salt, a bit of sugar, and a quick hit with my immersion blender just to chop up some of the kernels. Oh and if you DO want to make this recipe, know that you basically just need to cook it long enough to heat the ingredients through and then stir everything together. The corn starts getting chewy if it cooks past that stage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

Just set it and forget it. Come home to cheesy comfort food in your crock pot.

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States