Slow Cooker Creamed Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I doubled the recipe and will triple it next year, the family loved. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
We loved this, as did all our Thanksgiving guest. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I added ham chunks and a bit of cayenne pepper -- our 20 friends likened it to crack! It was fabulous and a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Very good...I made this for a Thanksgiving get together. I used 32 oz of corn and kept all other ingredients the same. I can't imagine using less corn, there would be too much sauce. Doubling the corn was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Yes!!! I Finally found it. My cousin makes this recipe every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas and I have been trying to find the recipe. I already got it from her once, but lost it. The only difference to her recipe is she adds a 4 oz. can of diced green chilies. In my family we call this dish " Darn Good Corn". If you need an idea for a potluck dish in the Winter/Fall this is an easy crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
very good!! add a little less butter, maybe 1/4 cup? and no extra milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I will never buy creamed corn in a can again!! I love this recipe and so does my family! This tastes great with pulled pork, which I make in my larger slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodiekitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Wow, did we love this corn recipe. I did make one change to the recipe – I doubled the corn to 32 ounces, but kept everything else the same. For my family, this produced the right amount of creaminess. The corn was in the crockpot on low for 6 hours. The leftovers of this dish were just as good as the first time around. I served this with Shredded French Dip and ‘Cheesy Ranch Potato Bake’ from AR and we enjoyed a wonderful dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I absolutely love this as does everyone I've ever made it for - everything from holidays & birthday parties to Meatloaf Madness Monday - it's awesome. I use about 1 tsp of salt & a heaping 1/4 tsp of black pepper - tried more and less of both, this combo works best for our taste. One quick note, if you decide you must have this as a side dish but did not plan ahead as happens to me a lot, you can put this in a 2 qt oven safe casserole dish & cook covered at 350 for 45 minutes then uncovered for another 15 to let it thicken up just a bit. Also works well with 1 12 oz bag of frozen mixed veggies mixed with 1 12 oz bag of frozen corn so ALL of the veggies get eaten at dinner time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I made this for Labor Day and doubled the recipe , and still had only a cup left. This stuff is GREAT! Thinking of adding just a touch of parm cheese just for kicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

Just set it and forget it. Come home to cheesy comfort food in your crock pot.

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States