Slow Cooker Creamed Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I love this recipe, we have made it for years, I now take all the ingredients except for the corn, toss in a bowl, and I add a couple of slices of American cheese, and microwave it until I can cream it all together, then I stir in the corn, and dump in the crockpot on low until time to call in the family. Everyone has loved it! Even if you are not a traditional creamed corn eater, you ought to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
YUM! Loved this! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Made this for Memorial Day and it was a hit. I doubled the recipe and it still was not enough. It ran out before the meat did. Some were even serving it in a cup. Will make this again. Better than Rudy's and cheaper too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUMMINGBIRDANA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
No one in N. MN knows about Rudy's, but they LOVE this corn! Be sure to melt butter & cheese together. Add milk, sugar, S & P. I Used Splenda. Prepare it the day before & then cook the next day. Great party dish. UPDATE!! We were able to try the creamed corn at RUDY'S in SA, Texas. This recipe is as close as it gets!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I gave this 3 stars because my family did not like this but I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was very easy and very tasty! I don't think I've ever had creamed corn and I've never made it before so I wasn't sure how it was supposed to turn out. But my extended family loved it and said it was really good. I made just plain corn, to be safe, and no one touched it, they all wanted the creamed corn. I cooked mine on low for six hours and the longer it cooked in the slow cooker, the better it got. I plan to make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This was awesome. Everyone was raving about this corn. I added a little more corn and a tad more sugar. Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Made this yesterday and it was very easy but I see why people have said in their reviews it is like corn with cream sauce instead of creamed corn. It is the texture of the corn. My advice (I wish I would have done this) use 2 bags frozen white corn (of course fresh is better but if you don't have fresh corn). Put one bag in the blender or food processer with the 1/2 cup milk. Combine bag of whole corn and blender corn in crock pot. I think the cream cheese and butter could be reduced also. Just ok, the recipe, I am sticking to my mom's tried and true, melt a stick of butter in pan add flour, add 2 bags white corn 1 blended in blender one whole, add milk and cook on stove top, she added pepper too, (mom :) rip).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I used one whole package of organic frozen creamed corn (that's all I had in the deep freeze), four "single serving" packages of chive and onion Philly cream cheese (sale at Grocery Outlet!) and I used fat free evaporated milk. Good but whoa, it's RICH. I was able to use my small crockpot, like the one I use for dips. I just threw everything in a couple hours before dinner and wa-la....all done. Good, but next time, I'd add some chopped fresh onion, minced garlic and omit the sugar. Maybe cut back the butter. All of us thought the sugar just didn't belong. I LOVED how easy it was. LOVED. And pretty much, anything with cream cheese is just awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

Just set it and forget it. Come home to cheesy comfort food in your crock pot.

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States