Slow Cooker Creamed Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
My boyfriend and I both hate cream corn, but this was great. Super easy to make and very tasty. The whole house smelled like a corn souffle. Originally, I was looking for something I could use for a Corn Nugget/fritter recipe I have, but we ended up having half as a side dish for dinner (that's how much we liked it). Canned Cream Corn should be ashamed of itself. Tonight I try my corn fritters :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Breitlauch

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This is an EXCELLENT creamed corn; I took another reviewer's advice and heated the cheese and butter on the stove-top before adding to the corn/sugar/salt in the crockpot; I believe it does help with the consistency so you won't have any clumps of cream cheese. I would recommend 24 ounces of corn, as opposed to the 16 called for in the recipe; I felt there was just a bit too much "sauce" for the amount of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, and found it to be too balnd and runny for my taste. I ended up using 2 full bags of corn and added 1/2 tsp of onion powder. I live alone and this makes a huge batch, so i have plenty leftover to play with the seasoning. I'll let you know what I've don and how I think it turned out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Needed to add more corn but awesome otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
one of the best creamed corn . my family and I loved it it will be on my holiday menu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Ann Pierce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hundred, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I am a new fan of cream cheese because of this recipe. This smelled SO good while it was cooking every time I lifted the lid to stir. I used fresh corn that was boiled and shaved off the cob. I only wish I always has fresh corn to use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliciaGuitar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This was a good way for me to use left-over frozen corn from our daughter's reception. I served it with mashed potatoes & Chicken in Cream Sauce. Husband LOVED it. For me, it was just ok. With what's left, I plan on making corn chowder:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Hart Bolton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I love this recipe, we have made it for years, I now take all the ingredients except for the corn, toss in a bowl, and I add a couple of slices of American cheese, and microwave it until I can cream it all together, then I stir in the corn, and dump in the crockpot on low until time to call in the family. Everyone has loved it! Even if you are not a traditional creamed corn eater, you ought to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
YUM! Loved this! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Made this for Memorial Day and it was a hit. I doubled the recipe and it still was not enough. It ran out before the meat did. Some were even serving it in a cup. Will make this again. Better than Rudy's and cheaper too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUMMINGBIRDANA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

Just set it and forget it. Come home to cheesy comfort food in your crock pot.

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States