Slow Cooker Creamed Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This wasn't bad and I may try it again. However, I would probably add some additional flavorings/herbs or vegetables, such as spinach. It was, at least for us, too rich and more like a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is so easy and so awesome. I guess it's meant be be a side dish, but my adult daughters call it a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I am sorry. It looked really good. When it was cooked it was just bland and processed tasting. I think I want to like slow cooker food and I just can't. I guess I need to leave the crock pot alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Out of seven of us who all eat corn, only three of us ate this. Very plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
O-M-Goodness!! I made a double batch because I thought my kids were coming for dinner. They didn't show up so I ate pretty much the whole thing over the next two days. Yeah, I was sick to my stomach from the overdose of corn - but it was soooooooo good. I used Freshlike frozen corn. This is on my Thanksgiving Day menu!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
My boyfriend and I both hate cream corn, but this was great. Super easy to make and very tasty. The whole house smelled like a corn souffle. Originally, I was looking for something I could use for a Corn Nugget/fritter recipe I have, but we ended up having half as a side dish for dinner (that's how much we liked it). Canned Cream Corn should be ashamed of itself. Tonight I try my corn fritters :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Breitlauch

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This is an EXCELLENT creamed corn; I took another reviewer's advice and heated the cheese and butter on the stove-top before adding to the corn/sugar/salt in the crockpot; I believe it does help with the consistency so you won't have any clumps of cream cheese. I would recommend 24 ounces of corn, as opposed to the 16 called for in the recipe; I felt there was just a bit too much "sauce" for the amount of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, and found it to be too balnd and runny for my taste. I ended up using 2 full bags of corn and added 1/2 tsp of onion powder. I live alone and this makes a huge batch, so i have plenty leftover to play with the seasoning. I'll let you know what I've don and how I think it turned out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Needed to add more corn but awesome otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
one of the best creamed corn . my family and I loved it it will be on my holiday menu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hundred, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States