Slow Cooker Creamed Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is a wonderful yummy dish. Have to admit you probably can't count it as a veggie, but it's deliciious. I used 32 ounces of corn and I was very glad I did. Served it on Christmas day - everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is very good. I double the amount of corn. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GANNADAV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickens, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Liberty, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Made for Christmas dinner because we were going to be short on oven and stovetop space. Followed the recipe ingredients exactly, but I followed the advice of others and cooked the ingredients together on the stove, prior to adding them to the crockpot. Took a while longer than the recipe stated so I had to move it all back to the stove 2 hours in and heated in thoroughly for about 20 minutes before serving. The flavor was amazing and everyone LOVED it! It was super easy but I looked like a kitchen hero. Gotta love that! Will make again... and again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
My kids went crazy for it! They ate it all and had fun helping make it. A bit rich for me personally, but still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This is the most delicious creamed corn I've ever had. It was the only dish that had no leftovers on Thanksgiving. Next time I'll triple it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I made this for a group of hunters and one of them being very picky. They ate it all up!! I did what another review suggested, I cooked the butter, cream cheese, milk, 1 tsp salt and 1/4 tsp salt together and mixed it with 1-1/2 pkgs of frozen corn. Put it in the crockpot and let it cook! Awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Made for thanksgiving! Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I have made this recipe without the sugar and without the milk. I do not like to put sugar in foods that I normally think of as having more of a salty flavor. However, if you like sugar in vegetables, I am sure that you would enjoy this version of the recipe. Overall, a very good recipe and easy to take to social outings. Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I made the Slow Cooker Creamed corn for Thanksgiving and was very disappointed. Only a few of my guests liked it. I had a lot left over and I poured it into a colander and rinsed it off really good and just added butter and salt to it. Much better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
LOVE this- a thousand stars!!! :) SO good, and easy, to boot! I made a half batch, and used Neufchatel. My fave part of Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 111-120 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

Just set it and forget it. Come home to cheesy comfort food in your crock pot.

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States