Slow Cooker Creamed Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Delish!! I made this for Christmas Eve and Christmas day for my family! I doubled the recipe but did not double the amount of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Absolutely wonderful!! I used the combo package of white/yellow frozen corn. Only use 4 oz. of cream cheese and do not add the sugar. Thanks Dotte for submitting such a tasty way of fixing corn that brings compliments every time AND is sooo easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Fansatic! I used corn that I had frozen off the cob from the summer. Maybe that is why it was so delicious. Very simple and a quick recipe to share at potlucks. Everyone who had some loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is a wonderful yummy dish. Have to admit you probably can't count it as a veggie, but it's deliciious. I used 32 ounces of corn and I was very glad I did. Served it on Christmas day - everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is very good. I double the amount of corn. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GANNADAV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickens, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Liberty, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Made for Christmas dinner because we were going to be short on oven and stovetop space. Followed the recipe ingredients exactly, but I followed the advice of others and cooked the ingredients together on the stove, prior to adding them to the crockpot. Took a while longer than the recipe stated so I had to move it all back to the stove 2 hours in and heated in thoroughly for about 20 minutes before serving. The flavor was amazing and everyone LOVED it! It was super easy but I looked like a kitchen hero. Gotta love that! Will make again... and again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
My kids went crazy for it! They ate it all and had fun helping make it. A bit rich for me personally, but still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This is the most delicious creamed corn I've ever had. It was the only dish that had no leftovers on Thanksgiving. Next time I'll triple it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I made this for a group of hunters and one of them being very picky. They ate it all up!! I did what another review suggested, I cooked the butter, cream cheese, milk, 1 tsp salt and 1/4 tsp salt together and mixed it with 1-1/2 pkgs of frozen corn. Put it in the crockpot and let it cook! Awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Made for thanksgiving! Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

Just set it and forget it. Come home to cheesy comfort food in your crock pot.

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States