Slow Cooker Cream of Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Very good! I was hoping I wouldn't have to blend the soup but I did have to. The only soup I've had that was better was when the potatoes were baked first. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
We were not very impressed with this soup. Very dense and lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This is a great base recipe but you need to add things like cheese ad veggies to make it a meal soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIsom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I did add 2 cloves of garlic and did not use onion. Also next time i think i will mash instead of puree, but this is the best potato soup I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erobertson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Loved it! I really like the idea of blending the soup... my 6 year old had no clue she was eating Leeks! Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
5 Stars for easiness. Flavor--maybe need more salt, but totally doable without it. Consistency was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Loved this soup, delicious! I did add some dried basil and garlic while it was cooking and used chicken broth instead of boullion cubes and did not add salt...I also cut the amount of potatoes to 4 instead of 8 due to diabetes family members and it didn't matter, it was perfect!!!! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This soup is just like the professional potato leek soup I order in restaurants. Maybe even healthier since it doesn't contain any half and half or heavy cream. It is delicious! The whole family loved it and I made it exactly as the recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Good soup. Wasn't sure about the leeks because the recipe called for so many of them. I blended everything as the recipe called for. When serving, I sprinkled some bacon pieces over the bowlful added some sour cream and black pepper and it was good. This recipe is pretty forgiving. The nite I made it, I was doing too many things in the kitchen all at once and I put the soup on high for three hours before I realized that I forgot to add the water. I then added some water and cooked a couple more hours and it still came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Super easy, super good ! Did not add the leeks, and also just used a potato masher instead of getting the blender out, otherwise followed the recipe as written. House smelled wonderful all day ! Will make this often ! Thanks for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARYL4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States