Slow Cooker Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This Recipe is great! I added a bit of oranje juice since I did not have enough zest and it is wonderful. Have made this a number of times,and it is rediculous to buy the canned stuff when this is so easy and much better tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This turned out tasty but it was definitely NOT as much as it advertised! I wanted 12 servings and the recipe servings was far too small. If you're making this for a group definitely triple the amount!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
It was perfect! Though I did not need to cook it any longer than the 3 hours covered. Once I took the lid off, to begin the 45 minutes without the lid, I realized it was already the consistency it needed to be. But it was great! Didn't change a thing other than the cooking time. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coracoracora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
It seems rediculous to spend so much time on this. All you have to do is dissolve the sugars in the liquid, bring it to a boil, toss the cranberries in, simmer them for another 10-15 minutes until most of them have popped, cool and refrigerate. I've never heard of anyone cooking cranberries for 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This recipe was so good we made it twice before Thanksgiving. In addition to the ingredients we included the zest one orange to the mix. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Wonderful! So easy to make. Everyone just loved it, honestly! You can use fresh or frozen cranberries. I have used both and both are tasty. I garnished mine with fresh orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I had my doubts when putting it all in the crockpot.Wasn't sure if it would work. It did and turned out beautiful. It was well received at the table
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horatio, Arkansas, USA
Living In: De Queen, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I never liked cranberry sauce, I think mostly because I hated the way it came out of the can. This recipe was a huge hit at Thanksgiving. I will never buy canned again! This tastes wonderful and smells delightful! This a a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burlterri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Delish and way easy! I used a bag of frozen cranberries, worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Well, family thought it was too sweet, but I absolutely loved it, which is weird because I'm the one that usually is sensitive to sweets. I think they were just used to their recipe which is, well, not as good as this in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mybabiesmother

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States