Slow Cooker Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This Recipe is great! I added a bit of oranje juice since I did not have enough zest and it is wonderful. Have made this a number of times,and it is rediculous to buy the canned stuff when this is so easy and much better tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This recipe was so good we made it twice before Thanksgiving. In addition to the ingredients we included the zest one orange to the mix. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This turned out tasty but it was definitely NOT as much as it advertised! I wanted 12 servings and the recipe servings was far too small. If you're making this for a group definitely triple the amount!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bmacshara
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This is great sauce and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmacshara

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
My husband and I loved this cranberry sauce. I made it for a dinner party we were having which included 6 people. This amount was just right for 6 people. Also had to add a bit more sugar. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This is a really good recipe! My 3 year old son is a picky eater and he loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mohawk, New York, USA
Living In: Middleburg Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was really good! Made it for Thanksgiving this year. Was worried it wouldn't thicken up, but it worked great. Next time I think I will omit the cinnamon. You could really taste the orange juice. I will always use the crock pot for my cranberry sauce now. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Heltonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I tripled the recipe and cooked it for about one hour longer than called for. Alot of the cranberries had not yet popped, even with the longer cooking time. I popped them with a wooden spoon, but the sauce did not jell, even after refrigerating it overnight. In order to serve it at the right consistency, I had to add gelatin to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Brea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
It was perfect! Though I did not need to cook it any longer than the 3 hours covered. Once I took the lid off, to begin the 45 minutes without the lid, I realized it was already the consistency it needed to be. But it was great! Didn't change a thing other than the cooking time. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coracoracora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Love this! Made it for Thanksgiving Dinner and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becky patterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States