Slow Cooker Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
After cooking time was completed, the sauce was still watery even though I added cornstarch. The color was more like tawny port wine, and the sauce was a little bitter. Think I'll stick to cooking my sauce on the stove top according to the directions on the package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I am making this for the first time but I need to double the recipe and so far it smells devine I cant wait until its done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Tried this for Christmas dinner and it was delicious. My new go to cranberry recipe! It got better as it cooled and set up! So easy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was a life saver for me, as we were in the middle of a major kitchen remodel and I didn't have a cook top. It was really easy and good. although next time I would omit the cinnamon (both my husband and I agreed on that). Thanks for the great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I made the recipe just as written and it was fabulous. Reminded me of when my Grandmother cooked cranberry sauce. I will probably double the recipe next year as it didn't make enough for the big group I had. I was wondering if you could run it through a food processor for those people who don't like the lumpiness and like the "jelly" version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was delicious and not too sweet! I like the orange juice (w/pulp)for the kick it adds to the sauce. We will be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geebz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I loved the idea of making cranberry sauce in the slow cooker. I altered it a bit because of what I had on hand. I used 3 small oranges peeled and cut up because I had no juice. I also added 3 pears that needed to be used, 1 apple (unpeeled), 1 (20 oz.) can crushed pineapple, 1/3 c. water, 1 1/3 c. white sugar, 1 bag (12 oz.) fresh cranberries. Cooked 3 hours on high w/ lid on then removed to thicken a bit. Everyone loved it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bitzie
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Delicious!!!!1 Followed recipe exactly. Next time I'll double or triple because it didn't make too much. Good warm or chilled. This would be great with Monte Cristo Sandwich. Thanks, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I had never made cranberry sauce before, but wanted to try one, with the madness of getting Thanksgiving dinner done, I thought this sounded simple and easy. It was the bomb! Everyone loved it, even the family members who said they didn't like cranberry sauce. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
The thing is it only takes about 10 min. to cook a pot of cranberries....and then set it aside to cool. I just don't see this as very practical, as instead of a dirty crock pot to deal with, I just have one pan to wash and then pour the sauce into my serving dish, chill, and forget about it until serving time. sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States