Slow Cooker Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
So good and really easy! Smelled delicious cooking in the crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
After 40 years of stovetop cranberry sauce, we made this one this year. Best ever, and for the first time, there wasn't a drop left. We did have about a half bag of leftover berries from another dish that went into this one, without adjusting the other ingredients. I don't know how much difference it made, I just know it was the best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Fabulous recipe. Very easy. Only left my recipe on high for 2 hours, 45 minutes. Then let the hot sauce cool in a Tupperware for 2 hours, which makes the sauce jell nicely. Easy and quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Hughes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I am NOT a fan of canned cranberry sauce, so whenI saw this recipe using fresh cranberries AND it as a crockpot re opening, I couldn't resist trying it. SO easy and SO good! It's been a staple a our Thanksgiving and Christmas feasts for three years running now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I have made this several times and it is delicious! I add a can of crushed pineapple as well as orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teally
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Made this recipe this weekend for thanksgiving. I found the consistency of the cranberry sauce not to my liking. I think I will stick to making cranberry sauce over the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teally

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Loved, loved, loved it! I will always make this sauce in the slow cooker. You just put the ingredients in and you don't have to worry about it. And I'm all for less pots on the stove top! I didn't change a thing and the sauce came out perfect for our Thanksgiving meal. All our guests raved about it BUT you will have to double the recipe if you are serving more than 6 people. I don't think there is really enough for 12 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Had never even tried cranberry sauce before - probably because my family always served the canned kind. This was fabulous! Delicious on top of the turkey and would probably be excellent over pork as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Very good flavor. After 3 hours on high, I could see that it was going to be runny. I had to cook it down a bit on the stove for a thicker consistency and then it firmed up a bit more in fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I doubled the ingredients for 20 people. Perfect amount. I was out of orange juice so I used blueberry lemonade juice from simply orange and it gave it a sweet tart flavor. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States