Slow Cooker Cranberry Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Fabulous when using extra peaches! My aunt said this was the old fashioned way of making cobbler that she learned from her mother. I used two cans of peaches having read the reviews - but next time I will use three cans as it was a bit too bready for us. We are peach fiends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was fantastic and is now in my rotation! I didn't change any of the ingredients. The only change I made was to pour the liquid into a pot and cook the gravy on the stove so I could control the heat and get the gravy done quicker. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I made this yesterday with a pork roast. OMG!!!! Everyone of us loved it! Easy and delicious what more could you ask for? Hardly any leftover.... It's definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Incredible just with plain rice! An instant family favorite of ours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
So GOOD! This makes a slamming BBQ beef just shred beef and add a little of your favorite BBQ sauce. Not to mention a snap to put together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Stephanie*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stuyvesant, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This is a no-fail recipe! (Unless you forget to turn the crock pot on, I suppose). Otherwise, it's super easy and super delicious. I was skeptical at first as I'm not a huge cranberry fan, but that flavor marries perfectly with the onion soup mix and creates a flavor all its own. This also works well with a pork roast. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Gravy is a little sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This roast came out pretty good. I did add some mushrooms because I love them. I also added carrots and potatoes, but wont do that again as I didn't care for the flavor that they absorbed (didn't factor that into my rating). Plus, they took forever to cook, so I'll just prepare them separately next time. I also thickened with cornstarch/water in the end. BF liked the meat but not the gravy, but I liked the gravy a lot. Very simple meal, I'll keep cranberry sauce on hand for this now. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I loved the fruity tang that the cranberry sauce gave the meat. Thanks for sharing the recipe because I wouldn't have thought of something like this on my own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Kibbe-Riddle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
really easy recipe, good flavor. used corn starch to thicken the gravy instead of the butter and flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States