Slow Cooker Cranberry Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This recipe has had wonderful reviews, but the flavor just didn't work for us. Entree preparation doesn't get much easier, and the house smelled wonderful when it started cooking, but the sauce ended up a little bitter IMO. Probably just a personal taste preference issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
absolutely one of the BEST recipes I have ever made from this site. My hubby was still talking about it to his friends the next day, it was that good. Extremely easy and well worth it. Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miguel Monroy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saltillo, Coahuila, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I read this and thought yuck those ingredients really don't go well but after reading the reviews thought I have to try this. I'm sorry I thought it was just as gross as I imagined. I am glad so many people like it but it really wasn't to our taste and I am really adventurous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This makes the richest yummiest pot roast. One word of warning though, make sure you watch the roast closely. I made the mistake of putting a roast in and then leaving for a few hours while the crock pot was on it's lowest setting. By the time I returned, there was barely enough juice to make a gravy. I use cornstarch and water to thicken it up. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperDudley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I was very sceptical about this recipe because it was so simple and had rave reviews. I tried it out today and my family loved it! I'm sold on this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
The short prep time,and few ingredients made it very easy to make a fancy meal with little effort. My husband doesn't like onions or cranberry sauce and he still liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Good. Easy. Very few ingredients. Doesn't get better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I made this with pork tenderloin. It was awesome, and so EASY. I did not need to thicken the gravy at all, so I left out the butter and flour. My only changes for next time will be to double the onion soup and the cranberry sauce to make more gravy. I think this would go nicely with macaroni and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
So easy and rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States