Slow Cooker Cranberry Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I have been making this recipe for years. I also make it using a 3 pound pork loin and I bake it in the oven in a dutch oven pot. The gravy this makes pairs well with German Spaetzle. Always a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
My family does not like cranberry sauce and had NO idea I used it! This is a fabulous--and SUPER EASY--recipe. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This was soooo easy to make and tasted great! I've never made gravy before, but this method was super-easy. We had ours with mashed potatoes, and it was really good. Even the kids kept asking for more. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by contrachapado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This made the best roast I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Great flavor with the cranberries. Big Hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I cooked this tonight . 2 people eating the gravy comentted on how great it was. Since either of them don't like cranberries...I just said...thanks,without telling them what it was cooked with. This get's a #5 since it is fantastic and because it is way to simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet
Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This recipe was great!! I did not need to add the butter and flour. I served it with Kluski noodles and the sauce was great on top! Turned the slow cooker to high for 4 hours, but I am sure it would have been even more amazing on low for the full 8 hours. We ate up the leftovers with a big smile!! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Heroux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Easy, moist, and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Masinos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This is amazing! Just sweet enough with the cranberries without being too much, roast was so tender and delicious. I chose not to make the gravy and glad I didn't, I don't think it needs it! There was 'juice' from the onion mix/cranberries at the bottom that worked perfectly with the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I made this using a pork roast as another reviewer suggested. It was good, but not great. I’m generally not a fan of dry onion soup mix, but I decided to give this a try anyway. The sauce didn’t thicken up well for me and was rather thin. I would make this again if I were pinched for time, because it goes together in about two minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States