Slow Cooker Cranberry Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I never have luck with crock pot recipes. However, I keep trying them with the hope of finding something I like. Finally!!!! This time it was a hit! It was so easy and tasted wonderful. Even my extremely picky 11 year old liked it. This will be a meal I put into our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I have been making this recipe for years. I also make it using a 3 pound pork loin and I bake it in the oven in a dutch oven pot. The gravy this makes pairs well with German Spaetzle. Always a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
My family does not like cranberry sauce and had NO idea I used it! This is a fabulous--and SUPER EASY--recipe. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This was soooo easy to make and tasted great! I've never made gravy before, but this method was super-easy. We had ours with mashed potatoes, and it was really good. Even the kids kept asking for more. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by contrachapado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This made the best roast I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Great flavor with the cranberries. Big Hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I cooked this tonight . 2 people eating the gravy comentted on how great it was. Since either of them don't like cranberries...I just said...thanks,without telling them what it was cooked with. This get's a #5 since it is fantastic and because it is way to simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet
Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This recipe was great!! I did not need to add the butter and flour. I served it with Kluski noodles and the sauce was great on top! Turned the slow cooker to high for 4 hours, but I am sure it would have been even more amazing on low for the full 8 hours. We ate up the leftovers with a big smile!! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Heroux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Easy, moist, and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Masinos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This is amazing! Just sweet enough with the cranberries without being too much, roast was so tender and delicious. I chose not to make the gravy and glad I didn't, I don't think it needs it! There was 'juice' from the onion mix/cranberries at the bottom that worked perfectly with the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 41-50 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States