Slow Cooker Cranberry Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Fabulous when using extra peaches! My aunt said this was the old fashioned way of making cobbler that she learned from her mother. I used two cans of peaches having read the reviews - but next time I will use three cans as it was a bit too bready for us. We are peach fiends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was fantastic and is now in my rotation! I didn't change any of the ingredients. The only change I made was to pour the liquid into a pot and cook the gravy on the stove so I could control the heat and get the gravy done quicker. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I made this yesterday with a pork roast. OMG!!!! Everyone of us loved it! Easy and delicious what more could you ask for? Hardly any leftover.... It's definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Incredible just with plain rice! An instant family favorite of ours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
So GOOD! This makes a slamming BBQ beef just shred beef and add a little of your favorite BBQ sauce. Not to mention a snap to put together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Stephanie*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stuyvesant, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This is a no-fail recipe! (Unless you forget to turn the crock pot on, I suppose). Otherwise, it's super easy and super delicious. I was skeptical at first as I'm not a huge cranberry fan, but that flavor marries perfectly with the onion soup mix and creates a flavor all its own. This also works well with a pork roast. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Gravy is a little sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This roast came out pretty good. I did add some mushrooms because I love them. I also added carrots and potatoes, but wont do that again as I didn't care for the flavor that they absorbed (didn't factor that into my rating). Plus, they took forever to cook, so I'll just prepare them separately next time. I also thickened with cornstarch/water in the end. BF liked the meat but not the gravy, but I liked the gravy a lot. Very simple meal, I'll keep cranberry sauce on hand for this now. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I loved the fruity tang that the cranberry sauce gave the meat. Thanks for sharing the recipe because I wouldn't have thought of something like this on my own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Kibbe-Riddle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
really easy recipe, good flavor. used corn starch to thicken the gravy instead of the butter and flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States