Slow Cooker Cranberry Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
mmm mmm good! this makes the best tasting gravy ever. and its so easy. I have made this several times with pork shoulder roast and beef. either way you cant go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This, obviously, was really simple to make. We used chuck roast, but someone in the house cut the roast up because they didn't understand the concept of a roast (cough*mom*cough) so I cooked it for just over 5 hours instead of 8. The meat was perfect (no pink, I wouldn't mind it pink). The sauce was not sweet at all for me or those who ate it here. Next time I think I'll use two cans of cranberry sauce instead of one. Still, it was delicious and would love to eat the left overs now instead of getting take out (but I must for a school fundraiser!). I served it with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Wonderful flavor! I made this with pork loins, which literally fell apart, but that allowed the sauce to cook into the meat even more. Husband said this is a keeper! I did not need the butter/flour at the end; it was plenty thick enough (I even added a bit of water to give us enough sauce for noodles)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This recipe is awesome! It is so simple and the gravy is so thick and tasty. I love this recipe so much I now make it on a weekly basis, the family can't get enough! Gravy goes great over mashed potatoes, or any potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Super easy & delicious. What's not to love?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
THis was so good and so easy. Followed recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I made this with a venison roast, served over mashed tators. It was fabulous!! And the gravy was beautiful and just as tasty! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This recipe has had wonderful reviews, but the flavor just didn't work for us. Entree preparation doesn't get much easier, and the house smelled wonderful when it started cooking, but the sauce ended up a little bitter IMO. Probably just a personal taste preference issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
absolutely one of the BEST recipes I have ever made from this site. My hubby was still talking about it to his friends the next day, it was that good. Extremely easy and well worth it. Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miguel Monroy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saltillo, Coahuila, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States