Slow Cooker Cranberry Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
So tender and delicious! I added small amount of water to start, but may not have had too. It was falling completely apart when done. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJaye2010

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Branford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I added about 1 teaspoon each of season salt and garlic powder - otherwise, it was EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sage12177

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Meat was delicious. Gravy was a little too sweet on mashed potatoes, but I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
David loved the gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This is an amazing taste. My husband doesn't like sweet dishes so I added half a can of cranberry sauce and it worked just as well as when I added the whole can. Nice easy dish. thank you, I would of never thought of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Photo by Justacook
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I made this today with a pork shoulder roast (only roast I had) and it was, as I figured, very easy. I did use my house rub all over it beforehand and roasted for 45 minutes at 500 degrees to brown it up a bit. Slow cooked for 1 hour on high then 4 hours on low. Fork tender and the sauce is like nothing I have ever had. Might have to try the beef next time :) Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I never have luck with crock pot recipes. However, I keep trying them with the hope of finding something I like. Finally!!!! This time it was a hit! It was so easy and tasted wonderful. Even my extremely picky 11 year old liked it. This will be a meal I put into our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I have been making this recipe for years. I also make it using a 3 pound pork loin and I bake it in the oven in a dutch oven pot. The gravy this makes pairs well with German Spaetzle. Always a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
My family does not like cranberry sauce and had NO idea I used it! This is a fabulous--and SUPER EASY--recipe. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This was soooo easy to make and tasted great! I've never made gravy before, but this method was super-easy. We had ours with mashed potatoes, and it was really good. Even the kids kept asking for more. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by contrachapado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States