Slow Cooker Cranberry Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This would probably be better with a pork roast. But as it was it was pretty darn good. I didnt find it too sweet like others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I've been using this site for six years; I've tried many, many great recipes but very few of which gave me the wow factor. This one had the wow factor.. It was AMAZING and also a nice change from the average pot roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This was really good - a bit sweet, but DH and kids loved it. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Very tasty - 4.5 stars there. what puts it over the top is how freaking easy this is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
One of the best roasts I have made, sauce is sweet... but totally worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
We didn't care for this all that much. The flavours were not so compatible. And we like cranberries in most everything. As well, the meat did not tenderize the way we generally like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyAnnA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Loved it! I used pork roast instead and whole berry cranberry sauce instead of jellied because that's what I had on hand. Came out terrific! So tender and the taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelleanga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
the gravy is AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I have been dying to try this recipe , and it came out great . I did not half to wait the full 8 hours for the roast to cook , mine was done in 6 1/2 hrs. The sweetness with the roast is very good . Made it exactly as recipe stated , but I think with carrots and potatoes it would be great also . This is going to be a family favorite for many years to come , thanks for posting this . We all LOVED it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovetocookitup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hodgenville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Campbellsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
The gravy was soooo salty. And the flavor was ok, but I found the sweetness weird. I didn't really like the flavors together much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States