Slow Cooker Cranberry Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Just couldn't get enough of that amazing gravy...I don't think I could make gravy any other way now. I am not a huge roast fan...but this recipe may have just changed my mind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
My hubby really liked this one... I thought it was a little too sweet for my taste..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
My bf and I absolutely loved this. I did it with pork though since i had it on hand. The combination of the sweet with the onion is very good and the gravy was great as well (not overly sweet). Definately something I will do again and next time I will try beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I've made this twice and it's gets rave reviews. It's easy, it's tasty and it's fun to watch peoples faces when I say I used a can of cranberry sauce - yes the kind that slides out of the can and jiggles (then everyone makes the sound effect). This will make regular rotation in my menus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
My husband called me at work just to sing praises about how awesome the meat was. It will become a definate regular in our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!! the gravy is to die for!! i followed the recipe to a tee and it came out perfect! wouldn't change a thing. it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I hate traditional roast recipes--even the smell makes me ill. But this is PHENOMENAL! My roast wasn't quite 3 pounds--it was 2.83 pounds so I cut the cook time down 30 minutes to 7.5 hours. That was still a little too long---the roast was slightly overcooked. Next time I will go to 7 hours. Other than that it was perfect and super easy. I served it with mashed potatoes and fresh steamed green beans. Great match!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
ive made this 3 times and wvweytime it has been great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tzag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I'm a complete amateur and this was the very first recipe I tried in my very first slow cooker. A TOTAL HIT! I made it for my parent and myself so there was enough for two nights of delight. Everyone wiped their plates clean and I was so thrilled with how easy it was. I just made some mashed potatoes and broccoli for the sides and it was perfect. I was especially happy that my Mom ate everything - she has trouble swallowing these days but the meat was so tender it was easy for her. I feel like I'm off to a wonderful start with the slow cooker now... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Excellent Meal! Roast was tender and the gravy was WONDERFUL. I made a side of rice so we could enjoy the gravy even more! I was very skeptical about the cranberry sauce but it worked well in the dish and turned out great! Didnt change a thing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States