Slow Cooker Cranberry Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Wow, thought this was too good to be true. I used a smoked pork shoulder, didnt change a thing and the gravy was perfect. Mashed potatoes a must have to take full advantage of the gravy. This will be a regular meal in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vancouver Voodoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
From a 58 year old man still madly in love with his wife after 36 years! Thank you, thank you, thank you! My love is an incredible cook every once in a while i like to give her a break and I love cooking a special dinner for her. This one went to the top of my list... And hers! We both enjoyed it immensely. I used another reviewers suggestion of using a Pork Roast instead of the Chuck. I cannot thank you enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Hubby liked it but said it was not a keeper. I concur, nice to try but not something I'd want to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
OMG, this was sooooo good and sooo easy. I will keep this handy for sure! I was worried about not putting any liquid in it, but it worked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly however my husband and I thought that it was pretty bland ... not sure if I did something wrong but we will not be making this again :( sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mRS.L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
The sauce was delicious and not overpowering. All of the flavors compliment one another nicely! I served it with rice and was very popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Exceptional recipe. We are a family of 6, so I doubled it and it came out just wonderful. The entire family raved over the gravy. All the roast is gone from one sitting, but I reserved the gravy. I'm going to toss it with some pre-made meatballs and serving over rice for lunch the next day.Thanks for posting the recipe! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
LOVED this recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out wonderful. : ) Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I really liked this. Contrary to what I expected, it really did not have a very cranberry-y taste. It was, however, really good. I made it with pork roast, thinking that pork & cranberry would be a better combination, but now knowing what the gravy tastes like, I'll try it with beef. 4.5 hours on low was enough to cook it through and I think next time I would slice the pork and put it back in, because it was just a tad dry (not really a problem with that gravy, though!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was wonderful! I made it exactly as stated. It took me about 2 minutes to throw everything in the crock at 8 before I left for work. When I got home at 5:30, the house smelled wonderful! Great flavor, not too sweet, and the meat was super tender and juicy. This will go into my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennerdell, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States