Slow Cooker Cranberry Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was sooo easy and delish! Made it for a dinner party and everyone asked for seconds. Served it with roasted fingerling potatoes and started the meal with a butternut squash soup! A real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Great recipe! I used beef. Also added quartered potatoes and carrot chunks about 4 hours before it was done as one reviewer suggested. Everything was DELICIOUS! I also used cornstarch in a small amount of water to thicken instead of the butter and flour. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was WAY better than I expected. Easy and simple, how could it get any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is fantastic. The first time I made it I cooked it on high by accident. The whole thing shredded into bits but I had no choice but to serve it. It was delicious and succulent. It would be great over split rolls as a sandwich too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGGIESWAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, New York, USA
Living In: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I do not like cranberry sauce (or gravy generally), but really enjoyed this meal (w/ lots of gravy!) I was hesitant with only adding the dry ingredients with the can of cranberry sauce, so I added about 1/4 c water to the dry onion mix. I do not think it was needed though...there was plenty of liquids once the roast was done (1/4 c wouldn't have been missed). I also added carrots and potatoes at about half way through the cooking - came out great! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJPasqua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very good. Next time will try pork instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Good way to use up cranberry leftovers fr`om Tday. It was okay, not spectacular. I wouldn't go out of my way to make it--it's only a means to use extra cranberry dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This certainly was easy but my husband and I did not care for the excessive sweetness. I am going to work with the recipe though to get it where we like it-maybe add some garlic and extra onion soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This is verrrrry tasty. Love the gravy it makes; I served it with noodles and it was a really nice combination of flavors. It's so incredibly easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This is now my go to recipe anytime I have people over. I wouldn't change a thing! Works great with beef and pork. The meat tastes wonderful but the best part to me is the unique flavor of the gravy. Fabulous, fabulous idea! Thank you ATLANTAKIM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States