Slow Cooker Cranberry Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
My family thought it was absolutely wonderful! Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Fantastic! I love this recipe as is but have also made various substitutions according to what we have on hand. Venison roast was great! apricot preserves & vegetable soup mix, etc. I make it a point to try to keep cranberry sauce in the pantry now just for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, using a 3 lb. chuck roast. This recipe was SO easy, and it made plenty of gravy! For me, the gravy had an overpowering onion flavor. I'll definitely make this recipe again, but I'll try a dry soup mix with a lighter onion flavor next time (like golden onion).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was awesome! So good and so easy! I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't add the butter to the gravy. I didn't miss it at all. The gravy was a little sweeter than "regular" but it made it that much more special. The cranberry flavor wasn't overpowering at all. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was sooo easy and delish! Made it for a dinner party and everyone asked for seconds. Served it with roasted fingerling potatoes and started the meal with a butternut squash soup! A real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Great recipe! I used beef. Also added quartered potatoes and carrot chunks about 4 hours before it was done as one reviewer suggested. Everything was DELICIOUS! I also used cornstarch in a small amount of water to thicken instead of the butter and flour. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was WAY better than I expected. Easy and simple, how could it get any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is fantastic. The first time I made it I cooked it on high by accident. The whole thing shredded into bits but I had no choice but to serve it. It was delicious and succulent. It would be great over split rolls as a sandwich too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGGIESWAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, New York, USA
Living In: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I do not like cranberry sauce (or gravy generally), but really enjoyed this meal (w/ lots of gravy!) I was hesitant with only adding the dry ingredients with the can of cranberry sauce, so I added about 1/4 c water to the dry onion mix. I do not think it was needed though...there was plenty of liquids once the roast was done (1/4 c wouldn't have been missed). I also added carrots and potatoes at about half way through the cooking - came out great! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJPasqua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very good. Next time will try pork instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States