Slow Cooker Cranberry Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Amazing! Read reviews and trusted receipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Have made this several times. I usually double the onion soup mix. It's turned out well each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Truly a dump and go crockpot recipe, perfect for a busy weekday. So easy, so good. Deeply flavorful without tasting noticeably of cranberry. I use a boneless pork loin and serve the sauce over mashed potatoes. This one is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Very interesting and delightful flavor! I was a little skeptical at first but tasting it made the skepticism disappear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Loved it! I added some carrots and celery, along with some beef broth. Everyone loved it. The gravy made from the juice was absolutely delicious also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brsharky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mccomb, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This was seriously delicious! I read the 5 star reviews, crossed my fingers and hoped it would turn out! Kids raved about it which is always a plus. I did lightly season the roast with pepper, garlic powder and a little thyme before topping with cranberry sauce. I thickened the gravy with cornstarch/water mixture instead of butter/flour. Wonderful--will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Warzynak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
This recipe didn't sit well with us. None of us cared for the taste whatsoever. I could tolerate it enough to eat some leftovers the next day. I followed the recipe exactly as written. Thanks for submitting the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
For tenderness of the pork, it definitely delivered. There wasn't a ton of cranberry flavor, but I did throw in a pouch of Craisins in the last hour or so of cooking which gave it some pop in bites. I also cut up an onion and laid that on the bottom. It's a good alternative to a BBQ based pulled pork; I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Newp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Great recipe. Roast was tender and I made delicious gravy with sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I am very happy with this recipe. My kids loved it too. I did sear my roast before putting in the crockpot. I also added freshly sauteed mushrooms to the gravy after it was thickened on the stove. I can't say if searing made a difference (that is just how I was raised to prep a roast), but the mushrooms were a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Dozier Coe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States