Slow Cooker Cranberry Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Delicious! Turned out great and when I took it for lunch, I was the envy of my coworkers. Didn't change a thing; just seasoned pork roast with salt, pepper, and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
We made this today and it was A-MAZING!!! Made a couple of additions.. We added an extra onion bc we LOVE onions and about 2 tablespoons of cornstarch.. I pulled the meat out of the sauce after the 4 hours and reduced it a little in a sauce pan. It was thick like a gravy and went perfect with steamed rice..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Perhaps people having no success with this recipe have a slow cooker that actually cooks at too high a degree. True Slow cookers should cook around 225 degrees or a little lower. 8 hours at this degree should be fine for a pork loin to come out moist. If it is the case that your slow cooker cooks too high...purchase a boston butt or other fatty pork roast or even chicken thighs or pork ribs...the fat in the meat will withstand the higher heat and come out moist. Also, you may want to brown this before cooking. This will help with color and flavor. And, Pork, especially a leaner cut, does need to be seasoned well. If you can find Berkshire pork...do buy it. It is delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This was amazing !! . I was looking for a different way to make a pork roast that didn't take much watching over so I decided to try this one . I have to admit I was a little worried because I didn't really like the smell of it when it was cooking . I followed the recipe exactly using whole cranberry sauce . When it was done all the ingredients blended wonderfully and the sauce thickened on its own into a rich sauce . not too thin not too thick like gravy either . I served it with rice and carrots and my boyfriend raved about it . The meat was extremely tender and the sweet sour flavor was perfect with the rice . I will definitely recommend this recipe and will be using it for many years to come . Thanks for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Hmm, I'm sorry I don't understand all the rave reviews. I used the suggestions, salt, pepper, garlic, even pepper flakes. I'm an experienced cook. I just didn't think it was all that terrific and either did my husband. There so many better ways to prepare pork. It wasn't bad, it just wasn't very good either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Festie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is easy, and requires only 4 ingredients; the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
What a way to ruin a great pork roast...8 hrs on low in slowcooker way too long - produced a very dry piece of boiled meat. I did go with others' suggestion of Lipton Onion soup mix rather than sliced onion and the flavor was way too strong. I love Allrecipes and have made some wonderful meals using the recipes, but this one was the worst meal I have served in years. My grandchildren are still laughing about this disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEGROW
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
The only reason as to why I am giving this recipe 2 stars, is because it was easy to put together. And although my husband enjoyed it, I on the other hand didn't like it at all. I followed some of the other reviews by adding Garlic, Salt & Pepper, but I still wasn't impressed. I still found it was very bland, and the pork had no colour and I don't think that I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
quick, easy, tasty recipe :) i pre-seasoned the pork with a personal standard i use...i suggest seasoning meat...otherwise great recipe.... also, i used whole berry sauce as oppose to jellied, worked great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Loved it! Forgot to use salt and pepper at first, so I added it later. I mixed a few tablespoons of Wondra flour to make the gravy. Serve over rice. It was delicious and effortless!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States