Slow Cooker Cranberry Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I love it !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Uyen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Was ok, not that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Boy was this delicious. The only thing I changed was jellied cranberries instead of sauce which is all I had on hand. The meat was fork tender with a bit of sweet and tangy sauce. Put the sauce from the crock pot over mashed potatoes. Boyfriend LOVED it. Yep, that's what was for dinner. Will make again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Quick & Easy Prep...I used a 5 1/2 lb. boneless tenderloin on high for 4 hours ...Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Super yummy. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Central, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Such a wierd combination but totally delicious. It works in the oven too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I used a salt and ground cinnamon dry rub, with some allspice. I browned the pork first in a cast iron skillet This was very successful as pulled pork. Once cooked let the meat stand for 5 mins to rest and shred with forks. Place the shredded pork back in the slow cooker with juice and serve on bread rolls with an apple and carrot coleslaw. really really good! I made this for a christmas party with the neighbours. They asked me this year when if I am going to do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I've been making this for years with whole cranberry sauce,chicken pieces in a 9x13 covered with foil in a 350 oven. Everyone is always surprised how flavorful with such few ingredients. Will for sure do the pork version the next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garnet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
For those of us who are in love with our pressure cookers..this recipe can be easily adapted. I followed the recipe as stated with a few modifications as suggested by other reviewers. Liberally salt and pepper your pork roast before browning. I added a sliced onion and garlic at the very end of the browning process. I used whole cranberry sauce and added quite a few shakes of crushed red pepper to balance out the sweet and tart flavor of the dish. I added a half cup of water to my pressure cooker to insure the sauce and roast would not stick and burn. I cooked the roast for one hour on the lowest pressure setting of my pressure cooker. While letting the meat rest I reduced the sauce..threw in a handful of dried cranberries..and thickened with cornstarch. The sauce is sweet and savory..a very nice change from the everyday gravy. Absolutely serve this with mashed sweet potatoes and your choice of a vegetable. Delicious straight from your pressure cooker..even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States