Slow Cooker Cranberry Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I was skeptical on the ingredients but made it anyway because of the reviews. My picky BF hates all the ingredients but LOVED the pork. I never told him the ingredients afterwards :) Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cobleskill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I've tried this before and loved it. Very easy for a single guy. Today is the day after thanksgiving and I had some yams with pineapples in them and decided to add to the mix. OMGOMGOMG...the nutmeg, cinnamon and pineapple made this good dish even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
It was O.K., but not that great. It was better when I made it into pulled pork as left over sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
We LOVED this! My whole family thought it was wonderful. We made it with the jellied cranberry sauce but I would try the berried sauce next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poetrydiva82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
We found this very bland, even with the addition of pepper and garlic. It's not a bad taste, just bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was ok, it was easy but nobody loved it and I wont make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I am amazed that this recipe only has a 4 star average. I have gotten some really good recipes from this site, but this one is one of the best yet. I did take the advice of others and seared the meat first, salt and peppered it, and added 1 tbs cornstarch to make the sauce thicker. My family LOVED this roast. It was fork tender had wonderful flavor, and was so EASY. I have decided to make this for our Christmas dinner. Thanks Dawn for such a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Fantastic! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jatnj
Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I have made this recipe twice now, and it is excellent! Only 2 tweaks I made: first, for 2.5 lbs. pork, I doubled the sauce. Also, I cooked the pork alone for the first 2-3 hours (when cooking on low)... this allowed me to dump out most of the greasy juices before adding the sauce. This made the dish a little healthier (less grease), and the sauce thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
excellent, used cranberry jelly. still want to try thickening sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 524) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States