Slow Cooker Cranberry Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Excellent recipe. We don't go for too much sugar in cooking, so instead of cranberry sauce I used whole cranberries, with a commercial sweet onion/fig grilling sauce, and just put in the sliced onion as the recipe called for. The grilling sauce gave the dish just the right sweetness for us, and the whole cranberries were nice and tart, and added a festive appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Haven, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Somerset, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This was great. I'm trying to use my slow cooker more and this was a perfect dish for that. The subtle mix of taste made for a great taste. I did rub garlic, etc as mentioned by other reviewers. Made more sauce than called for and it made a great gravy when thickened. We'll definitely be eating this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Delicious! I used a pork tenderloin, and followed the directions exactly as written. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Very good! I cooked this on low setting for about 7 hours and it was perfect. The roast was very moist and flavorful. I wasn't able to find French dressing so I used Zesty Catalina dressing instead. The sauce tasted great over the roast too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was fantastic! I didn't have canned cranberry sauce on hand so I used a bag of frozen berries and added sugar and water. It wasn't quite done when we got home so I drained most of the liquid and finished it quick in the oven. This is a great company dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Absolutely fabulous. Thought the French dressing was wierd, but I was wrong. Next time I will make it with my own homemade cranberry sauce so that the cranberry flavor is a bit more intense. But definitely will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jammari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This is probably one of the better slow cooker recipes I have used in a long time. The sauce was tangy and sweet, the pork was unbelievably tender. I was surprised how so few ingredients can make such an excellent meal. I doubled the sauce recipe as I have about 4 lbs of port. There was plenty of sauce left to reduce with corn starch to make a thick and delicious sauce. I served this with sweet potatoes and there was absolutely nothing left at the end of the meal. My friends are still raving about it because it got their one year old to eat meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I was skeptical on the ingredients but made it anyway because of the reviews. My picky BF hates all the ingredients but LOVED the pork. I never told him the ingredients afterwards :) Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cobleskill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I've tried this before and loved it. Very easy for a single guy. Today is the day after thanksgiving and I had some yams with pineapples in them and decided to add to the mix. OMGOMGOMG...the nutmeg, cinnamon and pineapple made this good dish even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg Myers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
It was O.K., but not that great. It was better when I made it into pulled pork as left over sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States