Slow Cooker Cranberry Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was a good pork roast. The first time I cooked it, I served to company and got rave reviews! I only gave 4 stars because I was not that fussy about it myself...just good, not fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STREEVES1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was good but, it is lacking in flavor for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dez

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was excellent. Used Western dressing instead of French (not sure if Western is only sold in the Midwest), but it was soooo good! Easy & delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K in Wisconsin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sauk City, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I also added a packet of Onion Soup mix, and doubled the Cranberries (whole kind, not the pure jeelly stuff) and dressing. Served with oven roasted potatoes - YUMMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
The pork came out so tender and moist. I put it in still frozen and cooked it on low for 8 hours. I served it with wild rice and broccoli and all the flavors worked wonderfully together. This is a recipe I will use again. So simple, yet, so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made it exactly as stated because I wanted my review to be fair. It was really good, but a little too "onion-ey". Will do half an onion next time. Also, think the cranberry part should be doubled, and perhaps add some apple. A good starting point though. Was definitely tender, and I did brown it first as some other reviewers stated. I definitely would not have been able to guess what went into it when it was done - it was a strong, onion-ey sauce/gravy, but it did not taste cranberry-ey or at all like French Dressing. I will make this again, but with less onion, some apple added (and maybe fresh cranberries) and at least double the canned cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halfmoon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
20 Stars!! so so good and so simple. Guest will be impressed. kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This was great! Luv the recipe, didn't need to make any changes. My husband luv'd it I think it is best if you let it cook on low for 8 hrs so that it can soak up the flavor longer. It was also great left over! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
One of the best things I've made with the slow cooker. I agree with some of the posters; season the meat before adding the sauce. Also, sauce was a lot more than needed for the amount of meat. I recommend upping the meat to about 5 lbs. I'll definitely make this again. The whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Excellent recipe. We don't go for too much sugar in cooking, so instead of cranberry sauce I used whole cranberries, with a commercial sweet onion/fig grilling sauce, and just put in the sliced onion as the recipe called for. The grilling sauce gave the dish just the right sweetness for us, and the whole cranberries were nice and tart, and added a festive appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Haven, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Somerset, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States