Slow Cooker Cranberry Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jennifer Wilson
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Absolutely amazing! It falls apart and it's so moist! Yummy ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Cut into chops for the last couple of hours to absorb the sauce. Good flavor and very easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I prepared this for a large family gathering today and it was perfect. I seasoned the tenderloin with salt and pepper first and I used the Ken's dressing with Hiney. My entire family loved it. I served it over rice with the juice. Add a salad and dinner is served. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
In agreement with other reviewers, I was skeptical about the sauce but it turned out delicious! I used Lite Honey French dressing (the only kind in the house). I also made homemade whole cranberry sauce. I followed the recipe exactly. I did not season the pork at all and it tasted great. I took the advice of other reviewers and mixed the cranberry sauce and dressing first before adding the onion. I put everything in the cooker at noon on high. At 4pm, the meat temperature was 180 degrees F. I reduced it to low until 7pm. The meat was nice and tender. Once I dished out the meat, I added corn starch and water to the sauce to thicken it. I paired the pork with mashed potatoes and broccoli. This recipe is great during the fall and winter but I may make it year round since it was so delicious! Was a hit with the entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I've made this several times. I take about 1/2 a cup of the liquid out shortly before its done and mix in 2 tablespoons of corn starch. It makes a really good thick sauce for with the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
After sing this recipe on this site, I was a little frightened and thought if everyone says it's so good, I have to try it! I have been making this dish for a while now. My husband loves it and actually requests it often!! I will upload a pic soon, I'm making it for company tonight! Also, I season a 3 1/2 lb loin after trimming the fat off. I season with salt, pepper and heavily with garlic powder, then add the rest of the ingredients. I also use a whole can of whole cranberries and half a can of the jellies cranberry. It's just so delicious! I serve with sauted brussel sprouts with bacon and mashed potatoes! Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Love this - it is so easy. I don't add the onion as a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
The flavor was good, however, the meat was dry. Perhaps altering the cooking time may help. I added the garlic, salt, and pepper as suggested by others and it added nice flavor. I plan to try this one again and shorten the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
My family loved it. New family tradition. Easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
It was good. Loved the cranberry taste, but maybe it needed to be marinated before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States