Slow Cooker Cranberry Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Really good, the whole family liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I followed this recipe EXACTLY last night and was very disappointed! The roast was flavorless and the sauce/gravy just did not work with it at all. It wasn't that the gravy was too sweet, it just had the weird mix of cloves and sweet flavor that made the roast taste worst! I have never posted a negative review before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I made this today. I didn't have the juice so I used water and added a half can extra cranberries. I used regular mustard. I didn't have dry mustard. I added more cloves. It came out so tasty. Very good. The roast fell apart. I forgot to take a picture of it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Super easy to make! I agree with annnoe that if you want a thicker sauce at the end use less juice & whole berry cranberry sauce. Made for a diabetic with hbp I had a 2.5 lb roast so I doubled everything, used cinnamon instead of cloves, splenda instead of sugar (12 pkts) left out the salt and added the juice & zest from 1 orange, tenderized it by poking holes all over the roast & cooked on high for 4 hrs then down to low for 2. Dad loved it! It was soooo tender, just fell apart & bursting with flavor all the way through it! It is on the sweeter side of things, so be sure to be in the mood for fruity flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I followed the recipe and everyone loved it. The gravy/sauce is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This is my go to recipe for a pork roast. It is so quick & easy & tasty, I make it just as stated, I serve with quinoa and something green (green beans, peas, broccolli, etc)I have served it for company and frozen left overs for hubbie and I for later,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Best Feldman
Home Town: Wellington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This was easy to make and turned out really good. I used whole cranberry sauce, a bit of orange juice instead of cranberry juice and no added sugar. Put on low in the crock for about 8-9 hrs. and it came out very tender. Not an overpowering taste but just a hint of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Like another reviewer - the recipe looked great and I was surprised by the negative reviews. I followed the recipe as stated - no substitutions. Pork was fork tender and the sauce was so tasty. I'm planning on making this recipe again for a late holiday supper meal. It was so easy in the crockpot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I just made this recipe for the first time today. I saw this recipe and loved it and wanted to try, only to find after getting it going that it had such negative reviews but decided to go with it anyway. I followed the recipe to a T with the exception of adding some pepper and it was excellent! :) My husband and I LOVED it and our daughter did as well. It was tender (falling apart) and FULL of flavor. I used the jellied sauce like the recipe says. When I do pork roasts I tend to poke the meat all over with a fork before putting it in...this may be why mine had a lot of flavor as opposed to the others who tried it. All in all - excellent! Paired with some oven roasted potatoes, delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Not what we were expecting. The cranberry flavor gets lost while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States