Slow Cooker Cranberry Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
I omitted the sugar. Loved the tangy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This recipe is great but I made a few adjustments. Instead of cranberry juice I used chicken broth and before I put the lid on I sprinkled dry Rosemary and thyme over the roast! It was delicious with great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Recipe was great! Only change I made was added water instead of cranberry juice and cinnamon instead of cloves. Sauce was great on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Yum! I tend to take recipes as a jumping off point, so if you are like-minded, here is what I did and it was delish! I started with a thinly sliced sweet onion and a cup or so of white wine. Then I followed the recipe more or less, with whole cranberry sauce and an extra handful of cruising from the cupboard and a sprig or two of rosemary thrown in as well as two crushed clementine oranges and their zest. I served it with fresh biscuits and everyone from age four on seemed very happy. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Really good, the whole family liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I followed this recipe EXACTLY last night and was very disappointed! The roast was flavorless and the sauce/gravy just did not work with it at all. It wasn't that the gravy was too sweet, it just had the weird mix of cloves and sweet flavor that made the roast taste worst! I have never posted a negative review before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I made this today. I didn't have the juice so I used water and added a half can extra cranberries. I used regular mustard. I didn't have dry mustard. I added more cloves. It came out so tasty. Very good. The roast fell apart. I forgot to take a picture of it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Super easy to make! I agree with annnoe that if you want a thicker sauce at the end use less juice & whole berry cranberry sauce. Made for a diabetic with hbp I had a 2.5 lb roast so I doubled everything, used cinnamon instead of cloves, splenda instead of sugar (12 pkts) left out the salt and added the juice & zest from 1 orange, tenderized it by poking holes all over the roast & cooked on high for 4 hrs then down to low for 2. Dad loved it! It was soooo tender, just fell apart & bursting with flavor all the way through it! It is on the sweeter side of things, so be sure to be in the mood for fruity flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I followed the recipe and everyone loved it. The gravy/sauce is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This is my go to recipe for a pork roast. It is so quick & easy & tasty, I make it just as stated, I serve with quinoa and something green (green beans, peas, broccolli, etc)I have served it for company and frozen left overs for hubbie and I for later,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Best Feldman
Home Town: Wellington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States