Slow Cooker Cranberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Very good! So simple a eight year old could do it...and, I had my eight year old grandson assemble it. He was very proud to serve us this tasty dinner over rice. He also made the rice in my rice cooker! You got to get them working in the kitchen early! Some day he'll cook for a happy wife. Happy wife - Happy Life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
As some other reviewers mentioned, I found the dish had a peculiar smell to it. Used boneless chicken thighs and added the fresh cranberries. Only used 8 oz of the Catalina dressing and still found it too watery. Wasn't bad, but won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Pretty good! To those giving it a bad rating due to the fat/calories...it's very easy to use low or fat free dressing! And if you leave it out altogether as a few suggested, there's really very little fat in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Didn't change a thing and the kids and I thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandy.p

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Margicats
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I was very skeptical about the combination of the ingredients, but decided to try it anyway, hoping for another quick, easy yet scrumptious slow cooker recipe. I was delighted and will make it again! I also like the idea of making it with pork chops or a pork loin roast. I decided to put it over a bed of creamed spinach and the combination was heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margicats
Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Great chicken recipe. Also added 3 tablespoons red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia DeVries
Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I really enjoy this recipe. Very easy and tasty. I have also done this with russian dressing in place of the catalina and apricot preserves in place of the cranberry sauce. I like the original the best but it is fun to mix it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I enjoyed the simplicity of this recipe. The sauce was a little runny, I might cut back on the dressing or add more cranberry sauce next time. I used boneless pork chops, tasted very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was tasty. I used chicken breast cut into large pieces and served on a bed of rice. I had the rice cooker out so I used the top tray to steam some green beans to serve on the side. Don't expect a strong cranberry taste, the cranberries mix with the seasonings and dressing to create something very different. I will make this again, next time with pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I'm a new cook and find it hard to put flavours together that my daughter will love. This is very easy to make and one that I can remember by heart how to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States