Slow Cooker Cranberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Didn't change a thing and the kids and I thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandy.p

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Margicats
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I was very skeptical about the combination of the ingredients, but decided to try it anyway, hoping for another quick, easy yet scrumptious slow cooker recipe. I was delighted and will make it again! I also like the idea of making it with pork chops or a pork loin roast. I decided to put it over a bed of creamed spinach and the combination was heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margicats
Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Great chicken recipe. Also added 3 tablespoons red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia DeVries
Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I really enjoy this recipe. Very easy and tasty. I have also done this with russian dressing in place of the catalina and apricot preserves in place of the cranberry sauce. I like the original the best but it is fun to mix it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I enjoyed the simplicity of this recipe. The sauce was a little runny, I might cut back on the dressing or add more cranberry sauce next time. I used boneless pork chops, tasted very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was tasty. I used chicken breast cut into large pieces and served on a bed of rice. I had the rice cooker out so I used the top tray to steam some green beans to serve on the side. Don't expect a strong cranberry taste, the cranberries mix with the seasonings and dressing to create something very different. I will make this again, next time with pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I'm a new cook and find it hard to put flavours together that my daughter will love. This is very easy to make and one that I can remember by heart how to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I made this for dinner about four days ago. I am waiting until now to write my review because I really wanted to take the time to think about why this recipe turned out so poorly. What I can tell you is that my chicken was dry in the middle (how often does this happen?) and the flavors of the three other ingredients did not blend together at all while cooking. Additionally, the author says you use the liquid as a sauce, but it was so oily and watery that it was not much of a sauce at all for rice or potatoes. I have never used a four star recipe on here before that so was not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Made this for a company dinner and it was gone in a heartbeat....everyone loved it and wanted the recipe!! The only change I made was that I used boneless, skinless chix thighs due to price considerations.....excellent outcome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Unfortunately, this meal was not appetizing at all! I was excited about it being so easy, but couldn't get over the horrible smell that came from this meal. While the chicken itself was ok, the "soup" it was in was not. Kept thinking I had done something wrong, but I hadn't. This meal went in the trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States