Slow Cooker Cranberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I have made this with pork chops instead of chicken and it comes out great. You could also use a pork loin roast. When I first saw the recipe, the ingredients just didn't sound like they would go together, but I was intrigued. The concoction comes out tasting like a very mild barbecue sauce. Don't be afraid to try it! It is so nice to find a recipe that uses so few ingredients and ones that I usually have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I have to tell you, I didn't change a thing with this recipe and I think this recipe is the best I have gotten on any website. I LOVED IT!!!!! Not only was it totally yummy but the smell of it cooking made me drool all day. I would have never thought of putting these ingredients together but boy, it sure works. Thank you, momof2boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I made this last night for Christmas Eve. I used a whole chicken, 1 can cranberry & about 2 cups fresh cranberries, 1 package onion soup & a little water. I left out the Catalina. It was DELISH and a huge hit! Using the fresh berries eliminated the problem other reviews had with berries (sauce) being too mushy & not staying whole. It's a festive, easy and yummy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Simple and good. I love when a recipe uses practical items, and especially love it when all I have to do is throw it in the crockpot awhile. I did turn up the crock pot to high for the first couple hours, then backed it down to low. Chicken was cooked PERFECTLY. Next time, we're going to add a can of chunked pineapple, per my husband's recommendation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Sue Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Hubby put this in the crock pot today, and it was wonderful. Love the combination of flavors. Over rice with salad...simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
sweet and yummy, next time I will cut the mixture in half....it was too much for 4 breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Made this for a Sunday dinner and everyone loved it. Sauce wasn't overly sweet, it was unbelievably easy, and I made it as written. Didn't have any fresh chicken, so I used pre-cooked, frozen chicken breast patties. Slow cooked on high for 3 1/2 hours - beautiful! Will now be in our Sunday dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This tastes just like the oven version, so it was a hit with us! I used chicken tenders and did reduce the catalina dressing to 8oz. b/c that's the way I make the oven version. The smell/taste of this always reminds me of and Asian-y or Chinese-y type of dish, so I served 'Asian Coconut Rice' and 'Garlic Broccoli" (except used green beans), both from this site...a great match! Served the chicken and sauce over the rice~YUM! Loved that I was able to do this in the slow cooker and get the same results. A great new way for me to make this yummy chicken! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was so good...will definitely make again. Served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This is very good. I have also done it with pork roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States