Slow Cooker Cranberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I tried this recipe yesterday and it tastes great! It does produce a bit too much sauce for 4 chicken breasts, so next time I think I will just use half the bottle of Catalina dressing. I threw in a small package of chopped walnuts (since I love cranberries and walnuts). Served it over white rice for dinner last night, and today I have leftovers that I chopped up for use in a sandwich. Yum! I would have given it 5 stars if it wasn't for the excess sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
The only reason I gave this recipe 2 stars was in case I did something wrong. My chicken turned out kind of gross. I don't want to use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was a wonderfully easy and yummy recipe for items that I happened to have on hand. Served with garlic mashed potatoes and was a definate hit with the family.... Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Simple and good. I love when a recipe uses practical items, and especially love it when all I have to do is throw it in the crockpot awhile. I did turn up the crock pot to high for the first couple hours, then backed it down to low. Chicken was cooked PERFECTLY. Next time, we're going to add a can of chunked pineapple, per my husband's recommendation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Sue Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Made this for a Sunday dinner and everyone loved it. Sauce wasn't overly sweet, it was unbelievably easy, and I made it as written. Didn't have any fresh chicken, so I used pre-cooked, frozen chicken breast patties. Slow cooked on high for 3 1/2 hours - beautiful! Will now be in our Sunday dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Very tender and sweet. It tastes a lot like barbeque chicken. I liked it, but I don't know when I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelReed

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I did not care for this recipes. will not make that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I have to tell you, I didn't change a thing with this recipe and I think this recipe is the best I have gotten on any website. I LOVED IT!!!!! Not only was it totally yummy but the smell of it cooking made me drool all day. I would have never thought of putting these ingredients together but boy, it sure works. Thank you, momof2boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Way too sweet for chicken. Pork would work better. My husband enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
One of the easiest meals to make and my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States