Slow Cooker Cranberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I baked it rather than using the crockpot. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight. I followed the recipe exactly and I loved it!!!. It is easy to put together, low cost, and delicious to boot. What a great fall meal is what my husband said. My son, was here for dinner, asked what was in it I told him whole cranberry sauce he said yuk, he wasn't eatting. After he tasted it, he also said it was delish!! (he is not a child by any stretch) lol. Served over rice with a salad. Perfecto!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I have been making Cranberry Chicken (this recipe ) in the oven for 25+ years - it was my moms recipe. I never thought to try it in the slow cooker! Will definitely try. Only have done it with both chicken parts and breasts - in the oven the breasts will dry out if you overcook. Can imaging in the slow cooker. Another tip - if you marinate the chicken in the sauce overnight it is even more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was easy to make but my husband and I didn't care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
did not enjoy the taste of this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Locust, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Oh, my! This recipe is *really* good! We have made it twice, now. The first time we didn't have Catalina dressing so we substituted French dressing. The second time, we did have Catalina dressing on hand. Both times, the results were fabulous with the Catalina dressing version being just a touch spicier. Great on rice (white or brown).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This turned out great! Fantastic flavor that somehow doesn't taste too much like cranberries or catalina dressing. And as always, using the crock pot meant no dry chicken. Definitely a new staple. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I followed the directions exactly, and I agree with one reviewer that it tastes like a mild barbecue sauce, but something about the sauce (maybe the onion soup mix) made everything smell weird, metallic or something. It was good, but I really wish I knew what to do to make it smell better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I tried this recipe yesterday and it tastes great! It does produce a bit too much sauce for 4 chicken breasts, so next time I think I will just use half the bottle of Catalina dressing. I threw in a small package of chopped walnuts (since I love cranberries and walnuts). Served it over white rice for dinner last night, and today I have leftovers that I chopped up for use in a sandwich. Yum! I would have given it 5 stars if it wasn't for the excess sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
The only reason I gave this recipe 2 stars was in case I did something wrong. My chicken turned out kind of gross. I don't want to use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States