Slow Cooker Cranberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I made this per the original recipe and followed all the directions as written. The flavor was good but the presentation lacks. The cranberries break down and are lost in the dressing. I now know why there is no picture of this recipe once finished. Very uber easy to throw together and forget for 6 hours. I will be using all the leftover chicken for possible chicken enchiladas as my guests didn't eat much. I would suggest making homemade cranberry sauce but I couldn't as cranberries are in our markets here yet. I used the store brand and wished I used the name brand. Maybe some of the cranberries would have stayed whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This is a standby at our house. Just fine to omit the salad dressing too. Yummy with a wild rice pilaf. I've been making this recipe for 15 years and am surprised anyone else has heard about it. Like the idea of adding walnuts as another review suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I baked it rather than using the crockpot. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight. I followed the recipe exactly and I loved it!!!. It is easy to put together, low cost, and delicious to boot. What a great fall meal is what my husband said. My son, was here for dinner, asked what was in it I told him whole cranberry sauce he said yuk, he wasn't eatting. After he tasted it, he also said it was delish!! (he is not a child by any stretch) lol. Served over rice with a salad. Perfecto!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I have been making Cranberry Chicken (this recipe ) in the oven for 25+ years - it was my moms recipe. I never thought to try it in the slow cooker! Will definitely try. Only have done it with both chicken parts and breasts - in the oven the breasts will dry out if you overcook. Can imaging in the slow cooker. Another tip - if you marinate the chicken in the sauce overnight it is even more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was easy to make but my husband and I didn't care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
did not enjoy the taste of this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Locust, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Oh, my! This recipe is *really* good! We have made it twice, now. The first time we didn't have Catalina dressing so we substituted French dressing. The second time, we did have Catalina dressing on hand. Both times, the results were fabulous with the Catalina dressing version being just a touch spicier. Great on rice (white or brown).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This turned out great! Fantastic flavor that somehow doesn't taste too much like cranberries or catalina dressing. And as always, using the crock pot meant no dry chicken. Definitely a new staple. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I followed the directions exactly, and I agree with one reviewer that it tastes like a mild barbecue sauce, but something about the sauce (maybe the onion soup mix) made everything smell weird, metallic or something. It was good, but I really wish I knew what to do to make it smell better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States