Slow Cooker Cranberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This tastes just like the oven version, so it was a hit with us! I used chicken tenders and did reduce the catalina dressing to 8oz. b/c that's the way I make the oven version. The smell/taste of this always reminds me of and Asian-y or Chinese-y type of dish, so I served 'Asian Coconut Rice' and 'Garlic Broccoli" (except used green beans), both from this site...a great match! Served the chicken and sauce over the rice~YUM! Loved that I was able to do this in the slow cooker and get the same results. A great new way for me to make this yummy chicken! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I made this last night for Christmas Eve. I used a whole chicken, 1 can cranberry & about 2 cups fresh cranberries, 1 package onion soup & a little water. I left out the Catalina. It was DELISH and a huge hit! Using the fresh berries eliminated the problem other reviews had with berries (sauce) being too mushy & not staying whole. It's a festive, easy and yummy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
All I would do is add more chicken. I have a lot of leftover sauce now. Also, When it was done cooking I added a flour/water mix to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made this with a pork tenderloin. I thought it was okay. I tasted too much Catalina dressing and not enough cranberry. I made the recipe exactly as instructed. If I make it again, I think I may try to add some brown sugar to it and decrease the dressing. It just didn't hit the mark for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
good, very tender and juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queenie605

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I can not say enough for the ease, the simplicity and the flavor of this recipe! My kids call it the "Candy Chicken". This is a true winner! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Happy Valley, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Ease of prep: 5 stars Taste: 3 stars Way too much sauce. Try decreasing the amount of dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
The recipe couldn't be easier!!! But the flavor is a bit strong and odd. The chicken does end up pretty moist and tastes great over rice. I put mine with carribean peas and rice and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Walkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This was great and very easy to put together. I used pre-frozen chicken tenders, and put them in frozen - still only took 5 hours on Low. and it was perfect. almost reminds me of the chinese food red sauce. servied with rice and green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I had to try this because it sounded so strange, and it turned out... weird. It was sort of like sweet and sour chicken. If I made this again I think I would serve it with broccoli and rice for sort of a Chinese feel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States