Slow Cooker Cranberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I have been making this for years and I have to say it is always a hit with my family. Couldn't be easier. I've cooked it in the oven as well as in the crockpot. If you can find bacon French dressing instead of Catalina it's even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I am confident this is delicious however, I cannot believe the amount of calories in this recipe. We are a Nation of Obesity!!! Hello people! I am a heart patient and never have been overweight. Do you want to live or not????? Mimi from Tennessee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I have this same recipe for the oven. Reduce Catalina salad dressing to 8 oz. Bake uncovered, one hour at 350 degrees. Comes out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Told my family I was going to the store and what did they want me to get…my 13 year-old son asked me to “get the stuff to make that new chicken.” His thoughts were not about snack food but about this chicken dish. My family loved this simple recipe…the leftovers were fought over. My family prefers dark meat so this time will try with thighs. Did not use the slow cooker as my work day is too long according to directions. I followed advice from other reviews and put in oven at 375 until done, (about 45 minutes) other than that I did not change a thing. Delicious and very easy week day dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was good, and we would repeat it. It was a bit of an odd combination, but was a tasty suprise. I made enough for 2 dinners and it was better the first day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
My family thought this OK. I'm giving it a high of 3 stars because maybe it cooked too long, but the breasts were a bit too tough and while the sauce wasn't bad initially it gave a very strange after taste. My husband specifically told me to PLEASE not try this recipe ever again. Just not for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This recipe was so easy and it was so good. I used egg noodles and put the sauce over them. My family said " You can make this again". It was a very good choice and very simple thing to make. I would make no changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This chicken was great! I didn't use a slow cooker but baked it @350 for 50 minutes. Fantastick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I was so happy I planned to make this for tonight's dinner because I had a crazy day and this is so easy to make. Catalina dressing is very sweet so I only used half a bottle of the fat free version. I still ended up with plenty of sauce that was just sweet enough to complement the tartness of the cranberry sauce. Overall I thought it was pretty darn good considering how incredibly easy it is. Definitely make mashed potatoes or rice to serve with it. You can add in an extra piece of chicken or two since this recipe makes plenty of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Easy. Simple ingredients and prep time. Family loved it. Unique flavor. Excellent! It does yield a lot of sauce. Maybe could cut back on dressing. Added walnuts and tossed in some dried cranberries at the end and put some canned pinapple tidbits on top to dress it up and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States