Slow Cooker Cranberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I made this last night with some pork chops I had frozen. The sauce was delicious! I also threw in some apple slices and it was a nice compliment to the flavors. I served it over rice with asparagus, cornbread, small salad on the side. I overcooked the pork a little bit (1hr on high, then 3 hrs low) but that was my fault-not the recipes. Will eat again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This recipe was OK but I would prefer to grill the chicken next time then brush with the sauce. Or warm the sauce on its own and use it for dipping, etc. It is very sweet and rich. Will try a lighter version next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I have been using this recipe for about 25 years. It makes enough sauce for 10 chicken legs seperated. I also use French salad dressing and add a tin of mandarin oranges undrained. After putting the chicken in the crockpot or an oven dish (350 for 1-1/2 hours) I SPRINKLE THE CHICKEN GENEROUSLY WITH CURRY POWDER AND GARDLIC POWDER, plus some pepper, then add the sauce mixture. I turns out great over rice or pasta. I have to say that it took me a long time to try this dish because of the unusual ingredients but when I did try it, it became a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I followed the recipe, but used it on a pork roast. My wife liked it well enough, but I found the "gravy" to be too sweet and rich. I won't make it again, unless asked. There are better ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Great reviews, I was concerned adding in catilina dressing because we seem dependent on prepared foods full of sugar and other unhealthy ingredients, so when I saw the review that left out the dressing and added fresh berries I could see this recipe change to one I would try. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
this is an old recipe that i've enjoyed in the past, but please, please read the nutritional info. it's a killer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
We've had this recipe for years, except we bake it in an oven until done. The name of our recipe is "Tasting is Believing Chicken", because of the wierd ingredient combination. It goes good with a nice rice pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
My mom has been baking this recipe for 15 years with French dressing. I absolutely love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I have been making this for years and I have to say it is always a hit with my family. Couldn't be easier. I've cooked it in the oven as well as in the crockpot. If you can find bacon French dressing instead of Catalina it's even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I am confident this is delicious however, I cannot believe the amount of calories in this recipe. We are a Nation of Obesity!!! Hello people! I am a heart patient and never have been overweight. Do you want to live or not????? Mimi from Tennessee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States