Slow Cooker Cranberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I ddin't change a thing. Recipe works as is. It's good for a weeknight when you want to come home and feel like "someone" cooked for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Flavor was good but the Cataline dressing was separated and looked oily. Maybe someone will come up with an improvement. I also overcooked it in the crockpot and it was tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
SO good! Can't wait to eat leftovers. Will be passing this on to my Mother. Wouldn't change a thing. Had the sauce over mashed potatoes and everyone had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupatea4thee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Really delicious... I followed the tips from another reviewer and added 2 cups of fresh cranberries in addition to the canned. It came out perfect...not too sweet, with a hint of tang left in the cranberries. I omitted the salad dressing and added 1/3 cup water to the soup mix; when the fresh cranberries cook down, they release a fair bit of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I really did not like this recipe AT ALL. It was dry, burnt and the flavors together did not mix. I will not make this one again unfortunately...because with only 4 ingredients, it sure would be nice to make again! Sorry for everyone who loved it...just not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This seemed like a good recipe but it was far too sweet and tangy for me. Its missing an element of creaminess or richness to it. Perhaps next time I will swap out the Catalina dressing for cream of chicken soup. I think it would pair well with cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Awesome flavor. The chicken breast was super dry, but I think I let it cook for too long. Serving the sauce with mashed potatoes is a MUST! It went well with Tangy Broccoli from this site. Wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly except I only used 3 breast halves as I was not sure about it. I wanted to try it because it looked simple and I love cranberry sauce. But no one in my family really liked the finished product of this unusual combination of ingredients. The cranberry taste is completely lost in the Catalina and onion soup flavor. I shredded the finished cooked chicken and served it on buns. The chicken had a vinegary taste, somewhat reminiscent of barbecue. We all agreed that while it was edible, we like traditional barbecued chicken much much better than this. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Very simple and was delicious. Makes lots of sauce so next time cutting that back to just half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States