Slow-Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
It was agood recipe. JUST DON'T COOK ON HIGH 9HRS MEAT COMES OUT STRINGY AND CARROTS MUSHY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maria
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This recipe was excellent and easy to make. My entire family enjoyed it... even the kids! I added a bay leaf, celery, pepper and a few cloves of garlic. Also, I turned the meat over halfway through the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: La Plata, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I don't understand how this recipe could have a bad review at all. I made this for St. Patrick's day and it came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
The best Corned Beef I ever made. Simply moist but would use the low setting and put the veggies in approximately 4 hrs in. Otherwise they are quite mushy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
We really enjoyed it!! No need to make it any other way!!! I thought the potatoes and carrots would be mush but they were great too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Very good, I didnt add carrots and next time I would use a little less water. the more water there is, the less flavor the packet gives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was delicious! I added a 12 oz bottle of Harp and reduced the water by 6 oz. Cooked it on low all day; 10 hours while I was at work. Perfect!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Excellent corned beef recipe! This was my first time making corned beef, and it turned out very well! I didn't use any carrots, and instead of using beer, I used beef broth. The potatoes definitely weren't mushy; everything was just right. The meat wasn't fall-apart tender, but we don't like it too tender, so it was just right for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Amazing & very easy. I made no changes & it was wonderful! Boring review, i know... !! Oh wait-- I made easy soda bread from this website to go along with it, too. Yum together!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Made this recipe today for my elderly parents and we all absolutely loved it. My slow cooker was on High and I only cooked 2.75 pound corned beef. It only took about 3 - 4 hours and was perfectly moist and really easy to cut. The flavor of the stout was great. Next time, I will add more carrots and cut them bigger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 638) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States