Slow-Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Easy and delicious and I didn't even add the beer because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This was delicious. Didn't used the carrots. High heat 3hr. then low heat 3hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I love this recipe! I first tried it last year for my boyfriend's birthday present. I tweaked it just a bit, and it turned out INCREDIBLE. I rinsed the meat first to keep it from being so salty. Instead of the beer I added a cup of (good quality, not cheap) orange juice and 3 tablespoons of brown sugar. Then I cooked it on low for 8 hours. I kept the rest of the recipe the same. Again, it was INCREDIBLE. I made a full pot. I got a bowl and so did my stepson. My boyfriend literally ate the whole rest of the pot by the end of the night. He begged me to make it again this year! I've also made it my same way with Guinness instead of OJ, and it was just as awesome. Just a different flavor. Really really tender. It is the best I've ever had, and I've eaten A LOT of corned beef and cabbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This was absolutely delicious! I used a Great Lakes IPA. I also cooked it on low for 8 hours. My Irish husband said it was the best cornbeef and cabbage he has ever had. I am just wondering if there is a way to make it less salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hurrysquirrel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TKycia
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly except cooked on low for 8 hours. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This was a hit tonight for our St. Patricks Day Meal. I made some changes though... I set my Slow Cooker to LOW for 8 hours, and I didn't add any veggies until 4 hours in. I added the Cabbage for the last hour. It all came out wonderful. Also, I served it with the Creamy Horseradish Garlic Spread from this site which kicked it WAY up a notch. Thanks to naples34102 for their suggestion in their Review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Tired of restaurant corned beef dinners on St. Patrick's Day. Decided to stay in today and used this recipe. Came out perfect. The only changes I made were to put the cabbage in around the half way point and cooked 8 hours on low, and no beer, just water. I used a 2lb flat cut corned beef cut and it came out excellent. Way better than a restaurant boiled dinner today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Last year was my first time and I was scared so cooked it on low and it must've been good because I made it again this year ..... but got brave and cooked it on high and still very good!! I used about 2 cups of water and a 12 oz can of Miller Lite. I like my cabbage a little bit on the softer side so would've cooked it longer than an hour but other than that - perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This was fantastic. The only thing I changed was I added the whole bottle of Guinness. It was 4am when I threw it in the crock pot and didn't feel like drinking or wasting the the other 6oz Guinness lol. The extra Guinness didn't hurt it at all and didn't make it taste like beer or ale. Just tenderized the meat. I'll definitely be printing out this recipe and adding it to my favorite recipe folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Very tasty CB&C...I had to adjust the size of the recipe to fit my 5-1/2 lb slow cooker but the end result was very good...[for the AllRecipe.com developers: it might be a good idea to have users specify in the recipe the size slow-cooker they used]...the only real difficulty I had was that none of my local grocery stores carried a 4 lb brisket...also, the type of beer wasn't mentioned and there are many so the end result can taste different based on which one was used
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrinderCB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States