Slow-Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This turned out really well. I didn't have beer so I used beef broth. Can't wait to make it again with beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was by far the best corned beef and cabbage I every had. I will making this a lot more. Thanks for sharing the recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knob Noster, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Slow-Cooker Corned Beef & Cabbage Haiku: "Easy & tastes great. Didn't want potato 'mush', so added later." That was the only thing that I did differently from the recipe - put the potatoes in at 4 hrs., and continued w/ everything else (cabbage w/ 1 hr. to go), then pulling the delicious meal out at 8 hrs. even though the smell invited me to want to eat it sooner than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Take out the peppercorns.... :( Otherwise good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akivisuals

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I cooked the potatoes, carrots and meat on low for 8 hours adding the cabbage after 7 hours. The cabbage was not done to our liking in fact was too crunchy so I steamed it. I also just used water for the liquid. The next time I will put the cabbage in about 2 1/2 hours before the remainder of the meal is finished cooking. The other vegetables were perfect; the meat outstanding. I will do it again this way next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
The corned beef was just perfect, although like others suggested, I did add garlic powder.I did add the beer, I don't like to drink it, but oddly enough like it to cook with. Definitely no salt needed at all. I did put the potatoes/carrots in 3 hours into it, and the cabbage last 1 1/2 hours. A little nervous about 8 hours on high, but it was fine. Maybe some have different temps on their crock pots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Excellent recipe! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Wonderful and easy. Hard to wait 8 hrs with the aroma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
We didn't like this. The combination of flavors was not to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States