Slow-Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Everyone loved the flavor of the sauce, even though we had no beer to put in it. The meat as tender and flavorful, and the potatoes, carrots, and cabbage were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandman5756

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This was excellent!!! I don't like corned beef and I even ate it. I used another recipe that called for apple juice before and the family preferred this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Cook on high for two hours, then add the veggies (minus the cabbage until an hour before like the recipe states) then cook on low for four hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I used a bit of white wine because I didn't have beer. Also I made a little topping out of ranch dressing, mayo, garlic and horseradish. For dinner I served on a plate but for lunch the next day I served as a soup, and it was fantastic! I have tried this in a dutch oven several times, but the meat was always dry and the potatoes turned mushy. In the crockpot everything was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This is how I made corned beef every St. Patty's Day. I skip the beer and add some bay leaf and black peppercorn. Comes out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Followed the first review; added only water as the liquid, up to 3/4s inside crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Turned out better than expected! I loved the fact that it was easy to cut the veggies up, throw it in the crackpot, go to bed, and wake up Sunday morning with dinner prepared. I changed some things: *I cooked it for nine hours on low instead of high. The meat came out perfect! It wasn't overcooked or too tough. *I left out the beer. I am not a beer drinker and didn't want to buy a beer for this recipe. While I try my best NOT to leave ingredients out of a recipe, I am glad that I did this time. *I added seasoning salt, garlic powder, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I made this, but since my beef was only a little over 2#, I added some turnip and parsnips! It was delicious even though I overcooked it a bit. I shared it and still had 3 meals for my husband and myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Day Elliott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This was easy and delicious! I added the vegetables after four hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I loved my mom's corned beef and cabbage, so I thought I'd give this a try for St. Patrick's Day. I was very pleased with my first time! We are not beer drinkers, so I omitted the beer entirely and substituted beef broth for the water. I first cooked the corned beef in the beef broth and seasonings for 4 hours on LOW, then added the vegetables for the remaining 4 hours. The vegetables turned out wonderfully, especially the potatoes. Yum! Next time I will get a more expensive cut of corned beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States