Slow-Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Awesome, I cooked it on low and added potatoes towards the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hayden Denehy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I use this recipe everytime. I use baby carrots and sometimes I leave the beer out. The meat cooks perfectly. The soup ends up needing a good amount of salt and pepper but overall it comes out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Downs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Loved it. Made it with no beer, cooked the cabbage separately, and think will cut the water in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Cason Rowe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Vale, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Used beef stock as others suggested, didn't use beer. Hubby was thrilled. Recipe is a keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doreen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This is definitely not as good as the most popular corned beef recipe on here where you boil it. Meat was not as tender in the crock pot and the cabbage did not get done in an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Love this dish! The only change I made was no beer. The spices that it comes with are enough to make it amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Perfect as is. This may be my favorite recipe on the whole site, in terms of ease of preparation combined with tastiness of end result. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Easy, no-fuss way to make this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Losurdo Cassidy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Love this dish and make it often because its so easy. The most important part in my opinion is to trim the fat. As in, I cut off as much of the fatty layer as possible. This makes for a much leaner and less oily result. I use all water, no beer and cook on low. To me, the beer added a strange flavor to the veggies, but it probably depends what type you use. No extra spice needed, the packet is enough. On high works too, but I like to be able to slice the meat, instead of having it totally falling apart. I put carrots and potatoes in at the beginning but do the cabbage for the last half hour or so only. Interesting note - do not try this recipe on high for half the time. That works for other recipes but did not work well for this. The meat needs the 8-9 hours whether on low or high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Cooked exactly as directed (on high!) and it was perfect. LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 640) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States