Slow-Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Very good! I also added a little garlic powder, onion powder and fresh ground pepper. I used Guinness Draught for the beer. I will definitely be making this recipe again next St. Patrick's Day. It taste just like my mom's recipe, and she's Irish. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
393 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chaneenie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Very Good! I made the recipe for St.Patrick's day. It was so nice to do the cooking in the morning and have it all ready to go that evening. My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I made this the other night and it was awesome. My boyfriend loved it and is still talking about it. The leftovers make good sandwiches too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I followed the recipe to the letter and it came out perfect. I highly recommend it. It was so good and so simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
172 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIRAMABIFF

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Churubusco, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
very, very tasty, but next time I will put the veggies in about 4 hrs. not at the beginning, and I will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
251 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Really good-my family loved it. The only change I made was to cook it on low for 8 hours and then add the cabbage the last 1/2 hour of cooking. 8 hours on high seemed like the meat might get too tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2233 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kat H
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Amazingly simple, and amazingly delicious. The only changes I made were to set the slow cooker on low, instead of high. The meat came out tender and falling apart. I might put in the vegetables later on next time, but if you like stewy and smushy vegetables, then put it in the pot at the beginning. A solid hit! My boyfriend loved this dish, and it made leftovers for the two of us for a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1563 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat H

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Amazing! I cooked this exactly as the recipe shows and it turned out fantastic. I don't even like corned beef that well, but I had two helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hairbrush

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khandley25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States