Slow-Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Came out perfect - There is enough liquid to add more veggies (extra carrots, onions, cabbage). (I didnt use potatoes because we are carb free)- Wouldnt change a thing. Used Al-Clad slow cooker on low for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I would only cook the potatoes, carrots, and onions for half of the time. They were like mush after 6 hours. And the cabbage takes longer than an hour. More like 1 1/2 to 2 hours. The meat turned out good, but you will want to make adjustments on the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Best slow cooker corned beef recipe ever. Took others suggestions & used beef broth instead of water. Threw in extra onion, 2 bay leaves,3 cl. garlic,1/2 tsp dry mustard, few peppercorns along w. spice pkt. Cooked on HIGH for 7 hours- don't be scared, it works. Veggies for last 3 hours (added 2 cut-up turnips for St Paddy's). Cabbage for last 1 1/2 hours. Meat was tender & veggies not mushy .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This turned out really well. I didn't have beer so I used beef broth. Can't wait to make it again with beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was by far the best corned beef and cabbage I every had. I will making this a lot more. Thanks for sharing the recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knob Noster, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Slow-Cooker Corned Beef & Cabbage Haiku: "Easy & tastes great. Didn't want potato 'mush', so added later." That was the only thing that I did differently from the recipe - put the potatoes in at 4 hrs., and continued w/ everything else (cabbage w/ 1 hr. to go), then pulling the delicious meal out at 8 hrs. even though the smell invited me to want to eat it sooner than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Take out the peppercorns.... :( Otherwise good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akivisuals

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I cooked the potatoes, carrots and meat on low for 8 hours adding the cabbage after 7 hours. The cabbage was not done to our liking in fact was too crunchy so I steamed it. I also just used water for the liquid. The next time I will put the cabbage in about 2 1/2 hours before the remainder of the meal is finished cooking. The other vegetables were perfect; the meat outstanding. I will do it again this way next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 700) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States