Slow-Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
The best I've tasted. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Make it every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I've made this every year, and the only thing I had to omit was the onion due to my husbands onion allergy. Seems like a common persons dislike, but I will not go to any restaurant where they do not cater that well to allergies. Still tasted the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Awesome, I cooked it on low and added potatoes towards the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hayden Denehy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I use this recipe everytime. I use baby carrots and sometimes I leave the beer out. The meat cooks perfectly. The soup ends up needing a good amount of salt and pepper but overall it comes out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Downs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Loved it. Made it with no beer, cooked the cabbage separately, and think will cut the water in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Cason Rowe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Vale, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Used beef stock as others suggested, didn't use beer. Hubby was thrilled. Recipe is a keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doreen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Meat was not as tender in the crock pot and the cabbage did not get done in an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Love this dish! The only change I made was no beer. The spices that it comes with are enough to make it amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Perfect as is. This may be my favorite recipe on the whole site, in terms of ease of preparation combined with tastiness of end result. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 702) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States