Slow-Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Excellent!! Wonderful! Delicious! I made this recipe exactly as written. I cooked it on high the entire 9 hours, too. I didn't change a thing and it turned out tender, juicy and so flavorful. The potatoes weren't mushy, either. Those were my biggest concern. Oh! I didn't quarter them, I just left them whole and put them in the bottom of the cooker, along with the other veggies. Thanks for a fantastic, easy way to cook Corned-beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This is very similar to one previously I recommend eliminate the water and use Beef Broth instead and use a Lager Beer like Miller High Life. It is delicious. Cook the meat first until just tender then add the vegetables except for the cabbsge. When the veggies are tender then add the cabbage and cook abouy 15 more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I made this to the "T" 3 plus years in a row, it's the best for the effort you put into it, I use a regular lager beer sam adams this year and I will be making 2 ,1 for our family and 1 for my Mom. And I use some left overs for making Reuben sandwiches , which can also found on this site.You may also use the lower sodium Corned beef if you can find it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This is a good basic recipe. I always cook my corned beef in the crock pot, but I add all of the veggies closer to the end so they aren't mushy, except for the onion. The beer isn't necessary, you can safely omit it if you prefer. I cut the carrots into bite-size chunks instead of matchsticks. Turnips or parsnips are good additions, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Ecklund

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I followed the recipe almost exactly, I added extra beer and didn't put the season packet in...just some minced garlic. I also cooked it at LOW for 6 hours, then high after adding the cabbage for 1 1/2 hours...and it was cooked perfectly through...But SO moist! I have my hubby, 4 kids and a 1 1/2 yr old grandbaby living with me...and every single person LOVED it! I have never made Corned beef before...I am SO happy I used this recipe the first time! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
My wife never has cared for corned beef...until I prepared this last year on St. P. Day. In fact, tonight she asked me to dig up this recipe so that we could take a Crockpot full over to friends for dinner next week. I always test the member's recipe as written the first time I use it. In this case, I won't change a thing in it. Thanks LUSYRSGIRL :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaptain Kook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fife, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
The best I've tasted. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Make it every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I've made this every year, and the only thing I had to omit was the onion due to my husbands onion allergy. Seems like a common persons dislike, but I will not go to any restaurant where they do not cater that well to allergies. Still tasted the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Awesome, I cooked it on low and added potatoes towards the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hayden Denehy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States