Slow-Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Amazing & very easy. I made no changes & it was wonderful! Boring review, i know... !! Oh wait-- I made easy soda bread from this website to go along with it, too. Yum together!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Made this recipe today for my elderly parents and we all absolutely loved it. My slow cooker was on High and I only cooked 2.75 pound corned beef. It only took about 3 - 4 hours and was perfectly moist and really easy to cut. The flavor of the stout was great. Next time, I will add more carrots and cut them bigger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
We made ours with a Belgium wheat beer, corned beef, cabbage, portabella mushrooms, onions, carrots, garlic and broccoli. I ended up making the leftover drippings/liquid into gravy. Turned out really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Really easy. Put it in the crock pot St. Patrick's Day morning before leaving for work. Pop in the veggies when you get home and enjoy a delicious dinner. This will be our go-to recipe. We did not bother with the beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Delicious. Made exactly as written, sans beer (forgot it). The crock was so full I had to cook the cabbage on the stovetop with some of the liquid from the crock. Tip: I pulled the beef out to rest as I was finishing the cabbage and mixed a few spoonfuls of brown sugar with bottled mustard, slathered on the top, fatty side of the meat and then broiled it for a few minutes, resulting in a delicious crust. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
POSITIVELY EXCELLENT!!! I followed the recipe to a T... EXCEPT for this: Per cook Debi's review I substituted low sodium chicken broth for the beer (I will for SURE try it with beer tho' - just didn't have one on hand!!). I threw away the funky little spice packet that's packed in with the corned beef and used 2 T. of Penzey's "Corned Beef" spices. Crock'd it on high for 7.5 hrs. Last, I added the cabbage and gave it one more hour on high. It was just sooooo wonderful!! YUMMMM-OOOOO!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dung Beetle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
The potatoes and carrots were too mushy. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Everyone loved this! I think the beef was a big hit in it. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I read many of the reviews and thought the various adjustments to the recipes looked interesting but decided to go with the authors recipe as written. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This is a really good simple recipe. The only thing I did differently is I skipped the beer. The most important thing about serving corned beef is to make sure you slice it properly (across the grain). Cut it thin if you to want to make sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States