Slow-Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Delicious! Followed the recipe minus the beer and turned out excellent! Will definitely make again!! Next time I will only use 3 cups of water as it seemed to fill to the brim of my crockpot. I had to drain some water out to stir half way through but then added part of it back in. Had to do the same thing with the water when it was time to add the cabbage. Maybe I just need a bigger crockpot :) Added a pinch of sugar when the cabbage went in. We didn't have any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meijin
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Loved this recipe! Meat comes out tender and so tasty with the addition of the Guinness Stout. I also added yellow turnip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I had never made corned beef so I give it a 5 for how easy the recipe was to follow and for the corned beef being so moist and tender. The cabbage, potatoes and carrots seemed bland though and were too soft. My picky 3 year old did eat it but next time I'll try to add another packet of seasoning for my own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Great recipe and soo much simpler then the traditional technique of boiling for hours and finishing in the oven. Thanks so much, this will now be my go to corned beef recipe which we have every month or two. I added the potatoes in the beginning and the cabbage in the last hour when I got home from work. Was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I too would have changed the temp to low for 8hrs... I added my cabbage at the last 15-25 minutes, we prefer a little firmer veggies. Meat was sadly not as moist as should have been for a crockpot receipe. But very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Tasty and easy. I added my carrots and potatoes after 5 hrs (so they cooked 3 hrs and didn't get too mushy) and added 12 oz beer and 12 oz water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bridges Coffey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I fixed this for St. Patrick's Day. I didn't have any beer (must have drank it all :l), so I used hard apple cider instead. It gave it a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Easy and delicious and I didn't even add the beer because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This was delicious. Didn't used the carrots. High heat 3hr. then low heat 3hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I love this recipe! I first tried it last year for my boyfriend's birthday present. I tweaked it just a bit, and it turned out INCREDIBLE. I rinsed the meat first to keep it from being so salty. Instead of the beer I added a cup of (good quality, not cheap) orange juice and 3 tablespoons of brown sugar. Then I cooked it on low for 8 hours. I kept the rest of the recipe the same. Again, it was INCREDIBLE. I made a full pot. I got a bowl and so did my stepson. My boyfriend literally ate the whole rest of the pot by the end of the night. He begged me to make it again this year! I've also made it my same way with Guinness instead of OJ, and it was just as awesome. Just a different flavor. Really really tender. It is the best I've ever had, and I've eaten A LOT of corned beef and cabbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 710) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States