Slow-Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
6 oz of beer is pointless in 4 cups of water. add enough beer to cover meat and no water!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
A good way to prepare corned beef. The potatoes and carrots tasted amazing after cooking in the "broth" all day. Not using the can of beer was my only alteration to the recipe. This will be my go-to corned beef and cabbage recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This was my first corned beef attempt. It turned out great. There was so much flavor from just the meat and the season package it come with (I did not add beer). Because of the mixed reviews on time I decided to cook it on high for 8 hours as recommended. It was super easy to remove the extra fat and the meat was tender. Because I work full time I had to put the veggies in for the whole time. They were pretty soft but were still in their original shape and even held up for left over re-heatings. I have added this to my recipe box and do intend to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Very tender and moist. Third helpings for everyone. Try to get the biggest brisket you can and trim the fat. It shrinks up quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Got rid of my other corn beef recipe after this one. Fantastic. I used Harp for the beer. Again, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I didn't use the beer and pretty much followed everything else in the recipe, adding the cabbage with 1.5 hours left. It was absolutely delicious!!! Didn't need the beer but I wouldn't mind trying it sometime. My 11 month old and 6 year old sons, as well as my husband and myself, totally loved it! Plus it was so easy!!! The meat melted in our mouths. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gburchill
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Very ease to make , very tender and I just couldn't stop eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gburchill
Home Town: Spencerport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
The corned beef came out so moist. Will definitely slow cook the corned beef again. I used the leftovers to make Rueben Sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angall7

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This is a great recipe. I didn't have any beer so used 2 cans of beef broth and 1 cup of water instead of beer and the 4 cups water. I cooked it on low for 8 hours and then turned it on high for 1 hour when I put the cabbage in. Put the potatoes in about halfway through cooking it. It turned out perfect. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Excellent! Hubby raved about how good it was! Put all the ingredients in the morning come back at night to a lovely meal. The only changes to the recipe was I used Sam Adams Winter Ale, put the cabbage in with the other vegetables , used baby carrots and put the temp on low for 10 hours. Corn beef was tender and vegetables were not mushy. All that was needed was mustard and Irish Soda Bread ! Recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 625) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States