Slow-Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Fabulous. The corned beef cooked beautifully. I accidentally poured in the full bottle of Guinness Draught (my beer of choice for cooking), it worked out great. Also, I waited until about 4 hours in to add the carrots (I used baby carrots) and potatoes. It is a great recipe. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I have this in my crock pot now. I have a smaller corned beef and still couldn't fit everything in. Only got about 3 cups of water in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Banacka Laubach

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is the second time I have used this recipe. Great the second time too. I use beef stock and not water. Chunkier cut carrots, more potatoes and a bit more beer. After reading some of the reviews there may be some temperature variations with slow cookers. The "High" setting may be too high for some cookers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guinnessgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I don't really care for corn beef but I still make it every year for my husband.Well I followed this reciepe and let me tell you....the best I ever had..although I didn't use the beer..easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I followed the recipe as written. Cooked on high 8 hours. Added cabbage last hour. My veggies were firm and delishous. Could not stop eating the corned beef. Best I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janie
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
So good couldn't wait to eat!! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! This is my only recipe I use for Corned Beef and Cabbage and comes out great every time! Like another reviewer said... the only liquid you need is about 1/2 to 3/4 cup of water to cover the corn beef. I always put my carrots and potatoes on the bottom and onion...and then my corn beef on top use spice pack that comes with it and then the water. I cook it all day... the last hour of cooking I add my cabbage... and usually serve with Irish Soda Bread... but any bread will do! Great recipe! Make it and you'll see!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
husband loved it. For my crock pot I cooked it on high 6 hrs then reset cooker for the cabbage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Used this at St. Party's Day and cooked it using the reviews. Added coriander, mustard seeds, garlic as others suggested. Did half-n-half on the heat: 3 hours on high, 3 on low, and 2 more on high. Added veggies at 3rd hour and cabbage in last 45 minutes. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States